We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway! Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went to the White Oaks in for a two day getaway and were very impressed with the room, the customer service and the food at both Liv and Play.

The room was spotless. Top quality linens and towels. The only improvement would be the addition of a mini-refrigerator and a microwave. There is a mini bar but you can't store any of your own items in it. They do, however, say that there is a refrigerator at the front desk that can be used. For someone with medications that need to be kept cold, that can be a bit of a pain. There is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and a Starbucks on site.

We dined at both Play and Liv. Both were of excellent value and we experienced excellent customer service in both places.

We can't wait to go back. Hopefully next time we will have time to experience the spa, the pool and the outdoor gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,886)
There are newer reviews for White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,282 - 4,288 of 4,887 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at White Oaks for one night during the Ice Wine Festival in January. Location wise, it is immediately off the highway but it is only a 15 minute drive away from downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake and the wineries. Overall, I wished we had stayed longer! Right away when I walked in, I felt like I was in an upscale hotel from the design and the furnishings. All the staff were friendly, check-in was quick and efficient.

I was very impressed by the room. We stayed in a Superior Room with a king size bed. First thought when I walked in the room was that it was very big - you wouldn't have to worry about bumping into each other when walking around ! Second thought - very modern and clean design. The bed was a king size platform bed.

Being fitness enthusiasts, the most impressive and memorable was the The Club at White Oaks. Regrettably, we did not have the time to use the facilities but we did take a tour around. The fitness facilities rival some of the best and most expensive clubs in Toronto with equipment that you wouldn't even normally find (eg. TRX gym, turf, battle ropes). I wish Toronto had a similar facility!

White Oaks is definitely a hotel I would want to come back to and stay longer in. Compared to other hotels, it actually has amenities that you can enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at White Oaks. From the moment we stepped into the hotel until the moment we left was a wonderful experience. EVERYONE was very nice and helpful. The rooms were large,clean and comfortable. The hotel has a pool, spa, gym, tennis and racquetball courts,etc. Two restaurants: Liv is fine dining and there is also a more casual restaurant, plus a Starbucks which has great breakfast sandwiches. Fresh Flowers everywhere!
If I had one comment more on the negative side, it would be that the carpeting could use a cleaning in the hallways to address some noticeable stains. Even though this resort was close to home, it seemed like we had traveled far and got a very relaxing experience. I would suggest going into Beamsville for wineries. Short drive but worth it! Had dinner at the Benchmark Restaurant and Niagara College (right across the road) and it was very good. We would go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here overnight for business. Great hotel!

Nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, turndown service, free parking, free wifi, friendly staff.

Clean, safe and comfortable!

I wish I had more time to explore the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The White Oaks is an amazing up-scale resort with easy access to the highway and to Niagara Falls. It is affordable and absolutely nothing is spared to make your stay enjoyable. Try their restaurants while you are there. The food is excellent. One amazing aspect is the fresh flowers everywhere throughout the resort. The Spa is great and you will come away so relaxed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent one evening at this resort, and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was in the Tower Wing, and was large and clean. My husband booked a massage several weeks prior to our arrival, and enjoyed it. I tried to book a manicure the day we checked in, but there was no availability. I suggest making reservations ahead of time. The Spa seemed busy. We had dinner across the street at Niagara Culinary School at Benchmark Restaurant, and enjoyed it very much. We will go back there again. Upon our return, we stopped by the hotel lounge bar to watch the last period of the hockey game. The bar was busy and there was live entertainment....we had a great time there. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. Overall, I would recommend this resort if you want a nice relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magnificent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had an incredible stay at White Oaks. I did the "Leave Me Alone" package, and it was heaven on earth. Upon my check in, the extremely friendly staffer told me to allow White Oaks to spoil me, and they did not disappoint! The staff were incredible, the room was wonderful, the food was fantastic. The package was perfect. The only thing that was a little lackluster for me was the spa. It was a little underwhelming for a five star place, but my pedicure was still really good. I definitely plan on doing this package again...I would HIGHLY recommend for very busy mom's! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarcar345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
8.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $135 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing