We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel services in North Am.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night on a business conference. The room was great and the food was delish. One of the best hotel services North America. I was well-fed and well-rested too ;) One night was not enough. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,709 - 4,715 of 5,302 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Every time my husband and I stay at Whie Oaks we say - that was the best time ever. And each time it just gets better and better. We just stayed a week ago and had the most awesome time - the food in LIV was devine and FIona our server the best. Our room was clean, bright and so comfortable. The fitness facility out of this world and the spa too decadent for words. This place is a must for anyone heading to Niagara on the Lake. I would not stay anywhere else. When we take our three kids - it is the same experience. On the way home we start planning our trip back.
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
Donna

Room Tip: We love corner rooms -- large window- but all rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

A Birthday to Remember in LIV!
Wow, I have not been to this restaurant in a few years, but will certainly be back to experience it again soon. First class service, friendly staff and the food was extremely satisfying. It didn't feel like we were eating in a hotel outlet. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and really made our party of 4 welcome. A great birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hello everyone,

I would like to share my exceptionally positive experience with those, who might find it useful. I used to live in Niagara Falls before I moved to Toronto couple years ago. Even though, I still enjoy going there from time to time. I enjoy being a tourist in this wonderful world-known destination.
For my fiancé’s birthday, I chose Niagara as a place for a little get-away. It was a surprise for him. First, I needed to choose the hotel. There were lots of options with the Falls view, but I needed something unique and secluded. I chose White Oaks resort, where I stayed once before. I knew that the service and amenities would blow him away.
I phoned the front desk to make a reservation, and a very nice lady by name Victoria recommended me a special room with a canopy bed, Jacuzzi and fireplace. As our check-in was on Sunday, Liv restaurant was closed that day; though, she was helpful there as well. She told me couple of good places in Niagara-on-the-Lake, St. Catharines or Niagara Falls, where we could go to celebrate. I explained to her that we didn't want to travel anywhere, especially after visiting the spa and swimming facilities. Then she suggested me to go to Play restaurant, which was open on weekends. She gave me more information about the restaurant and its menu, so I decided to check it out.
I can say it met all our expectations. First, the service was prompt and professional. Second, portions were big, and Minestrone soup was delicious. As it was my fiancé’s birthday, they gave us a piece of chocolate cake and some complimentary tea.
Victoria didn't work the day we checked in, but Elvin did. He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable as well. I see that these people make a great team all together! What a pleasant experience!
It turned out a great surprise! And we will definitely come back!

Tatiana O., Toronto
November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatyana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently spent 3 days at White Oaks for a team work shop. We spent time in both the Amphitheater and Directors room. Both these venues allowed us the space and tools to focus on our agenda and stay on task. The staff were very helpfull and accomodating, they took care of every detail and all our needs. Everything about my experience was incredible from the accomodations, staff, location and the food. This was a great experience and i would highly recommend White Oaks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Where do you go in the Niagara Region to arrange the perfect meeting venue.....White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa. Our contact at WO is Carrisa Summise who is the Sales and Catering Manager. With one phone call I can arrange with Carrisa all of our meeting requirements. Carrisa has a pleasant demeanour over the phone. She always "Gets It Right". There is a feeling of calm and confidence when working with Carrisa. It is always a pleasure working with talented staff at White Oaks.

Once we arrive at White Oaks to set up for the meeting before our particpants arrive the staff at WO are there to assist you in whatever needs to be done. There is a dedicated technical staff always on call. The all day package allows for a variety of diatery needs. Lunch at the Sunhill is a perfect place for everyone to gather and network while eating. The staff are wonderful. Our guest speakers, at the end of their speaking engagement, always thank us for having the meeting at WO. Guest speakers have so many things go wrong during their day of facilitiating and at WO this is kept to zero. Thank you to White Oaks for all that you do to make our meetings worthwhile. Anna

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This weekend past we attended a wedding ceremony and reception and every detail was wonderful. It couldn't have run more smoothly, thanks to the wedding coordinator, Jacquie and her staff. The service was top-notch with attentive and helpful servers, delicious food with beautiful presentation and great amenities. A great place for a wedding!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 241Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,423 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,839 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,173 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $123 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oaks Spa
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing