We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A One-Off that Rivals The Best Chains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Easy to get to and well located for anyone wanting Niagara Falls(ten minutes away), Niagara on the Lake (20 minutes), Twenty Bench Wineries (15 minutes). Lovely service. Props to George the Bellhop/concierge/consultant/all round good guy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCHBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write in. We will be sure to let our team member know how helpful he was during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,887)
There are newer reviews for White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,356 - 4,362 of 4,887 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have been going to White Oaks for the past 9 years, we look forward to this trip every year. This past visit was just as wonderful as always except for one very big change......Liv Restaurant was closed for Sunday dinner and we were change over to Play Restaurant. Although the staff was extreamly wonderful, the Liv experience was missing. After a relaxing spa we always look forward to a gourmet dinner experience.....we did not get that this year. It makes absolutly no sense to close this amazing restaurant on Sundays which is still part of the weekend in my books. We will be considering a new location for next year if Liv Restaurant is not part of the experience. Please re-consider your decision of closing Liv Restaurant on Sundays in October which is still busy travel time!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty. 9 years! Amazing. I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment about the Liv Restaurant closure. Unfortunately from October to the end of April Sunday and Monday nights simply do not have the demand for LIV which is why the decision was made to close the one restaurant on those 2 nights only leaving our other exceptional dining room Play available to guests. We will be sure to have someone from our Food and Beverage department follow up with your concern so that we can ensure your needs are met on your next visit as we definitely wish to continue to have you stay with us and enjoy our gourmet dining menu. Thank you once again for writing in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night to enjoy Niagara on the Lake. Room was very nice and comfy and the bed was amazingly comfy.
Spa- was all booked so we couldn't get in. We were staying mid week at low season so I wonder how spa could be fully booked unless they don't staff it properly. Bottom line- we couldn't find any open time slot to use the spa.
LIV restaurant- if you like a buffet type of breakfast, where you can see the food you are getting and be flexible with your choices-this is not the place for you. At LIV- you need to choose from a menu. No flexibility with ingredientes or dish components, and no sugar free options for their preserves. Food was good if you happen to like what the chef composed. Otherwise you are out of luck.

Room Tip: we were strongly suggested by reservations to get a tower room (needed to add 40$ for a king size be...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxxxoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Last winter my daughter purchased a White Oaks Spa gift certificate for me in order to make my fifty something birthday a less painful experience! I held off on the impending pedi until I had a special occasion and decided to use it on the weekend of my niece's wedding in September. Julia gave us a lovely reception upon our arrival and we were escorted to the "meditation" room where my daughter and I chatted and sipped some green tea (and did very little meditating, but really enjoyed ourselves). Upon reaching a state of perfect calm and tranquility we were escorted by our lovely estheticians, Brenda and Ashley, to the "nail" room where we were treated like queens and given the royal treatment. :) The girls were attentive and very sweet....and gave us the most relaxing (and pretty) pedicures! We really enjoyed our spa experience and I am banking on more gift certificates for my next painful fifty something birthday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Spa experience and we will be sure to let our team members know that your enjoyed the service they provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

They really need to update the outside of this hotel - still has the tacky brass windows!

This place is more known for their conference facilities then hotel accommodations. We were here for a wedding and everything was nice but the rooms are disappointing. They have attempted to update them but there still dark and tired. It's a large hotel and they have a lot of amenities, nothing is really wrong with this hotel but nothing stands out either.

It was about a 15min drive to Niagara-on-the-lake next time we go it would make more sense to just stay in the little town area and not have to drive back and forth.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTimeCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room updates we have completed recently. We've had such positive feedback about the lighter decor and contemporary upgrades that it is surprising to read that you still found the room dark. We at White Oaks are always looking at ways to improve our service and product and thank you kindly for providing us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you're a tennis or squash player/family, this is a dream destination.

Amazing indoor facilities, six indoor courts, numerous squash courts.

Huge fitness rooms with state-of-the-art weight training machines. A number of fitness classes offered.

Starbucks on site with smoothie and expanded food menu. Two awesome restaurants - Play and Liv.

Pool area is a little older, but totally clean and serviceable. Hot tub jets weren't super powerful, but more than adequate.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Kids love it.

We went there about six times from January to July of 2012 and look forward to many more stays.

Room Tip: If you can, try to stay in the tower. Better rooms, more privacy. Seventh floor is most secure wit...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatherOfTwo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments it is so wonderful that your entire family has enjoyed their stay at White Oaks. We look forward to have you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have stayed at this location twice now for work conferences and both times White Oaks have exceeded my expectations. The service, atmosphere and food is excellent and the rooms are very well thought out, not to mention confortable. Everything is top notch when I stay and I always look forward to my company having their conferences here. Now if I could just convince hubby to go for a weekend stay for 2...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megjo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
8.4 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $135 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing