We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy feet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy feet!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Last winter my daughter purchased a White Oaks Spa gift certificate for me in order to make my fifty something birthday a less painful experience! I held off on the impending pedi until I had a special occasion and decided to use it on the weekend of my niece's wedding in September. Julia gave us a lovely reception upon our arrival and we were escorted to the "meditation" room where my daughter and I chatted and sipped some green tea (and did very little meditating, but really enjoyed ourselves). Upon reaching a state of perfect calm and tranquility we were escorted by our lovely estheticians, Brenda and Ashley, to the "nail" room where we were treated like queens and given the royal treatment. :) The girls were attentive and very sweet....and gave us the most relaxing (and pretty) pedicures! We really enjoyed our spa experience and I am banking on more gift certificates for my next painful fifty something birthday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chattydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Spa experience and we will be sure to let our team members know that your enjoyed the service they provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,745
    1,190
    376
    84
    53
See reviews for
837
1,854
118
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

They really need to update the outside of this hotel - still has the tacky brass windows!

This place is more known for their conference facilities then hotel accommodations. We were here for a wedding and everything was nice but the rooms are disappointing. They have attempted to update them but there still dark and tired. It's a large hotel and they have a lot of amenities, nothing is really wrong with this hotel but nothing stands out either.

It was about a 15min drive to Niagara-on-the-lake next time we go it would make more sense to just stay in the little town area and not have to drive back and forth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTimeCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room updates we have completed recently. We've had such positive feedback about the lighter decor and contemporary upgrades that it is surprising to read that you still found the room dark. We at White Oaks are always looking at ways to improve our service and product and thank you kindly for providing us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you're a tennis or squash player/family, this is a dream destination.

Amazing indoor facilities, six indoor courts, numerous squash courts.

Huge fitness rooms with state-of-the-art weight training machines. A number of fitness classes offered.

Starbucks on site with smoothie and expanded food menu. Two awesome restaurants - Play and Liv.

Pool area is a little older, but totally clean and serviceable. Hot tub jets weren't super powerful, but more than adequate.

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Kids love it.

We went there about six times from January to July of 2012 and look forward to many more stays.

Room Tip: If you can, try to stay in the tower. Better rooms, more privacy. Seventh floor is most secure wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatherOfTwo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments it is so wonderful that your entire family has enjoyed their stay at White Oaks. We look forward to have you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have stayed at this location twice now for work conferences and both times White Oaks have exceeded my expectations. The service, atmosphere and food is excellent and the rooms are very well thought out, not to mention confortable. Everything is top notch when I stay and I always look forward to my company having their conferences here. Now if I could just convince hubby to go for a weekend stay for 2...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megjo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

After many hours of searching places to stay in NOTL I looked on Hotwire and found a reasonably priced option and by process of elimination thought it would be White Oaks...and it was. Upon finding out which hotel I had gotten, I contacted White Oaks to see if I could upgrade. I found out that we had a room with two double beds but, yes I could upgrade. In the end the additional amount that I paid was higher than the price listed on line for the same room. First mistake on my part.
We had a room with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub which I thought would be romantic.
When we checked into the room I discovered that in front of the fireplace we had two club chairs instead of a comfy...Loveseat or sofa - not ideal. The decor is drab grey, a personal least favorite color. Black carpet, prefab acrylic shower stall, mirrored walls, heart shaped tub...really? Totally not romantic, more on the cheesy side.
In the middle of the night I was awakened with a problem in the room. The desk offered us another room and we packed up our things and moved ourselves at 5:30 am. The next morning we were offered breakfast coupons for the inconvenience. Given the seriousness of the issue we had, I was disappointed by their response. We spent a nervous second night and in the end our stay was anything but relaxing or romantic.
On a positive note - the turn down service person was very nice. The flowers in the lobby were lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dznr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the White Oaks Conference Resort and spa and had a great experience there. The staff was very friendly and greeted everyone while walking through the halls. The food was delicious and available at the early hours of the morning. They had snack stations for all the breaks in the conference and had healthy snacks too!

The rooms were amazing and very comfortable to relax in. The grounds are very well kept and the location of the resort was very easily accessible from the highway. They even had indoor tennis courts that I didn't know were there until I got there. Would have packed my shorts and racket!

All in all, an extremely great experience at this resort and I would recommend it to anyone!

Thanks,

Jeff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JR16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Attended a conference near the end of August. Staff were really helpful, with showing me running trails and even letting me borrow their scissors! Room was spacious and clean. After my rooms, loved jumping in the large pool and having a shower poolside. Will come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
8.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Property: White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Choose White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa and discover why we are the only resort in Canada accredited by the International Association of Conference Centres (IACC). Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing