We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$321
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$147
$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$175
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,431)
Filter reviews
5,431 results
Traveler rating
3,357
1,444
457
109
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,357
1,444
457
109
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliv restaurantoutlet mallplay restauranttennis courtsgirls weekendwine tourniagara fallsget awaygreat weekendwedding anniversarywonderful experiencesquashandreconciergepackageqewserver
Filter
Updating list...
5,007 - 5,012 of 5,431 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed at White Oaks for a night and were booked into one of the "updated" rooms. It was fine, but it didn't seem very updated at all beyond the new bedding. The checkerboard wallpaper seems rather dated. Also, the shower is made to feel smaller by using a dark, thick shower curtain. A light coloured curtain would make a big difference. Despite the aesthetics, White Oaks is a good place to stay near Niagara-on-the-lake. The service was outstanding, particularly the concierge service. Sean, who was on duty the night we were there, went above and beyond to help us out, offering a ride to the restaurant, recommendations for a pre-dinner cocktail and cab info for our return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurelmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exec-DirectorWO, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that a member of our Team helped make your stay enjoyable. We thank you for taking the time to write in about your recent White Oaks experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I work in the service industry, so it takes a fair bit to impress me. The staff at White Oaks are utterly exceptional. Every single person I met was friendly and helpful, and made me feel like the entire purpose of their day was to make me feel terrific. The room was comfortable and spacious, with a lovely view of their flawlessly maintained courtyard gardens. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I have spent our anniversary here for the past 5 years. The White Oaks is ideally situated in the Niagara region, it's a short drive to the wineries, the falls, or the States. The staff are warm and friendly, making sure that your every need is met. The rooms we have stayed in are spacious, well decorated and clean. Brunch at the LIV restaurant is always a treat, the food is fantastic, the decor and view of the gardens are lovely. We look forward to spending our next anniversary here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Took a weekend vacation to the Niagara region and stay at this hotel. Front desk staff were very polite and helpful. Stayed in a White Oaks Suite and was large enough for our family of 5. Traveled to Niagara Falls during the day which was only 10 min from hotel to parking. The kids loved walking in the beautiful gardens that surrounded the hotel. Great to have a Starbucks at the hotel to grab many great treats for the morning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

did an overnighter with my wife just to get away and enjoy ourselves in notl. Great service at the desk, had everything in order for us. Room was very big and the bathroom was nice as well. Easy resort to get around in. Little far from downtown noth and all the wine tours, but none the less, a great property at a decent price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mustaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews