We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at White Oaks is always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

While this was not the first time I had the pleasure of staying at White Oaks, I took this opportunity to fully tour the property's rooms, meeting facilities, health spa and amenities...and I have to say, no detail was spared. From the monogramed White Oaks Hair dryer storage bag to the details in the restaurant and meeting facilities - like I said, White Oaks' focus on details over and above the staff's focus on customer service and satisfaction establishes them as my favourite property in Niagara.

Room Tip: Simply ask what is the best room available...they will search all available options...including brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,846 - 4,852 of 5,098 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

My wife and I went this weekend for our forth anniversary. We had booked the wine tour package which included dinner and breakfast at their restaurant LIV. When we got to our room, we were surprised with a complimentary bottle of wine and a decanter that we could take home with us.
The wine tour was nice. We visited Jackson Triggs, Rief and Cat Tail wineries. The tour was done by Niagara classic cabs.
For dinner, we ate at LIVwhich was really good. All of the food was amazing. Between the appetizers and main dish, we were full. We ended up having dessert sent to our room later that evening so we could make some space before having it. The food at LIV was excellent....the best I have ever had and that comes at high praise as I do consider myself a foodee.
We stayed in the Tower room as the hotel was out of Superior rooms. It was a nice room. The beds were comfortable and linens were excellent.
For breakfast, we ate at LIV. Once again, the restaurant exceeded my expectations.
Overall, it was an amazing experience. I would refer this hotel without reservation. Although I just came back from the hotel, I look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mvitalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you not only enjoyed your hotel stay but the dining experiences met your needs as well. We are proud of our service and the quality of food that our restaurants provide and it is very important to us that as a guest you find value and enjoyment in all of your experiences. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Though White Oaks facilities are top notch, it's the staff who make the experience first class. In particular, 3 people make my experience remarkable:

1. Kyle (yoga instructor)
Kyle has a gift. He is by far the best yoga instructor I have ever come across. Before each class, he takes the time to meet people who are new to the class. His instruction focuses on fine form details, while encouraging everyone to keep a sense of humour.

Though I'm not a competitive athlete, I have run numerous marathons over the years. I was proud of these accomplishments, but never grateful for the opportunity. In contrast, Kyle's yoga class made me thankful for what my body could do.

2. Rebecca (Play)
My family loves seeing Rebecca on the patio. She knows us by name and remembers what our children like to order. Always friendly, Rebecca graciously accommodates the demands of a 3-year old and 18-month old. Thank you for making our Friday evening tradition feel so easy and fun!

3. Jennifer, Trish and Cheryl (babysitting)
I leave my children at the Children's Activity Centre confident that my children are well cared for and surrounded by positive energy. My kids love Jennifer, Trish and Cheryl and always look forward to seeing them. Cheryl in particular gives the impression that she has seen it all and Jennifer is consistently positive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard1, Manager at White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and also for letting us know how our team members have impacted your experience at White Oaks. We truly appreciate the positive comments you have written and will ensure they too are aware of how their efforts and service have not gone unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to write in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I got a one night stay at White Oaks as a gift for our anniversary. It was very nice. The suite we had was beautiful. Our stay included a dinner and breafast. We had dinner in Play and breakfast in LIV and both restaurants provided great service and tasty food. We also had the opportunity to enjoy the spa by getting the couples massage. We had an overall grea time and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent one weekend at White Oaks and totally enjoyed our stay. Our company has also held events in the past years at this venue and the level of service is exceptional. The meeting facilities are suitable for both conference and leisure. The outdoor space is fantastic during the summer to host receptions, teambuilding events and even presentations! Peggy Corbeill can help you with all your meeting needs and is very detailed oriented. She is an amazing Event Professional and I would trust my event with her. She will ensure total success. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I recently spent three nights at White Oaks and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Restaurant food was excellent, as was the room service cuisine. The room was very large, clean, and well appointed. And service in every corner of the hotel was extraordinary, with many people going out of their way to create an extraordinary experience for their guests.

I used the fitness facility twice during my stay, and it was one of the very best I have ever experienced. The hotel is connected to a state-of-the-art fitness facility, and it is available to hotel guests for a nominal fee. If you like to work out, pay the fee, you will seldom have access to such a facility. Three floors, great cardio equipment, even better weight training equipment, loads of classes of all kinds, tennis courts, squash courts, and more. I want to return just for the fitness options!

From the outside, the hotel appears to be a series of different buildings cobbled together into one facility. And the gold reflective glass on a facade facing the freeway will remind you of Las Vegas casinos at the wrong end of the strip. Don't let any of this deter you. What waits inside is a treasure that will provide you with a great hotel experience you won't soon forget. I truly cannot wait to return.

Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room -- they are the most modern of the hotel's inventory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

on a personal level, my wife and i have had the pleasure, a number of times, to enjoy everything about white oaks; we have always found it to be a wonderful experience: the service, facilities, food, gym and tennis courts; we found it a great getaway and will definately be returning again; sarah clark's assistance added a special touch to our getaways

on a BUSINESS level, our firm had a retreat at white oaks and again, the service and support was excellent, all under the guidance of sarah

on both levels, i would highly recommend white oaks

j

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awhiteoaksguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
8.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
8.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,099 reviews
8.5 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 253 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $130 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa, a destination unto itself that puts you at the centre of Niagara area attractions in the finest accommodations in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Wine Country, Casino Niagara, Niagara Falls and more are all within easy reach. But you won't have to leave our 13-acre resort to enjoy a first-class experience. Modern and stylish, White Oaks delivers luxury hotel service and truly outstanding amenities. From a deluxe Spa and our acclaimed 4-Diamond LIV restaurant (featuring award-winning Niagara Wines) to state-of-the-art fitness centre, The Club at White Oaks, we're dedicated to every aspect of your comfort and success. Turn your next event into an unforgettable experience. Greet, meet and motivate your colleagues, clients and guests in the luxurious, unique surroundings of Ontario's finest meeting venue. Be inspired by the extraordinary. Come to White Oaks and enjoy the best of Niagara on the Lake hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oaks Conference Resort And Spa
White Oaks Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
White Oaks Conference Hotel
White Oaks Resort
White Oaks Spa
Niagara On The Lake White Oaks
White Oak Resort Anbd Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing