We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveler rating
1,193
370
112
46
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
370
112
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantpeggy cernickbacchus loungegrand georgianbeautiful hotelvintage hotelmy husband and iturn down servicewedding coordinatorshuttle serviceprince of walessister hotelfort georgethe main streetpool and hot tubshaw festivalpillar post
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My new husband and I had our wedding at Queen's Landing Inn last October, 2009. It surpassed even our greatest expectations! While the price tag was out of our price range, it was well worth it for the food and the service. Jennifer (their wedding coordinator) was absolutely amazing and was extremely attentive to details, re-lighting every single candle that went out throughout the entire night.
We knew we were paying for the food and the service, but the food really wowed every one of our guests. I even had friends come to be this past September and ask for the lobster grilled cheese recipe (one of our appetizers) for their wedding!
Overall, it was the most amazing place to get married. The staff really makes you feel like royalty, and it was worth every penny! We are returning this coming October to celebrate our one year anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridieMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Queen's Landing is an elegant, quiet place at the perfect corner of a quaint and quiet, charming artsy town. The hotel offered everything with grace, dignity, and unqualified skill.We were there for a college small group reunion.
A large wedding and significant business conferences took place during our leisure stay, but there was no interference or interruption to our planned gatherings or opportunities for casual get togethers on the patio facing the water or in the lounge.
Entire staff from bottom to top was cheery, professional, helpful and even remembered who you were. You felt valued, secure, cared for!
Though no view is bad--lots of green and flowers in September--the best would be a
river or marina view. Easy walking to Shaw plays, while an extra block or two off the main street activities. Good parking and valet service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithgmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

we always stay at vinatage hotels when visiting NOTL.
usually at the prince of wales and a few times at the pillar and post.
since both above mentioned were sold out, we decided to try queen's landing.
this is a beautiful small hotel. the rooms may be even nicer than than the other vintage hotels.
as usual all three hotels have the nicest linens and beds.
the common areas of queens landing are beautiful and very well maintained. fresh cut roses in many areas, beautiful furniture, wonderful floors.
it's going to be a tough choice the next time we visit niagara.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

It was a Sunday night and we didn't have reservations but stopped in to see if we could book a room. We were lucky and also got a small AAA discount making the price very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The beds were SOOO comfortable. The room wasn't huge but was quit lovely. The bath was also small but beautifully appointed. For us, traveling through the area it was a very nice change from the standard cookie cutter hotels. It was convinently situated to the Shaw Festival theaters and the lovely shopping center so we could easily walk to everything. It was a memorable night's stay in a
beautiful community!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I came to Queen's Landing with a few girl friends to enjoy some R&R before my wedding. It was so beautiful relaxing on the patio with great wine. Dining in to main restaurant at night was out of this world and the beds were so comfortable. We really enjoyed ourselves and much of this was due to the friendly professional service provided by everyone! I recommend this hotel to anyone that loves great food, wine and service in a beautiful setting!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews