We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Landing
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$123
$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$320
$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
1,114
351
110
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
351
110
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantpeggy cernickbacchus loungegrand georgianvintage hotelsconference services managerbeautiful hotelsales managercorporate eventlast minute changesmy husband and iturn down servicewedding partyshuttle serviceprince of walessister hotelfort george
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Toured this hotel and found the accommodations to be excellent. Slightly away from downtown, the scenery associated with and the views of Lake Ontario were excellent. Food was fairly good. A nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bills2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband surpassed me with a trip here. He planned the entire event. The hotel claims it is a 4 diamond hotel. I would say maybe by Canadian standards not US. We stay in many fine hotels and this just does not live up to the standard. The room was fine, small but clean. Bed was very comfortable. But the idea of a full service hotel should have a concierge that is knowledgable with restaurants, wineries and shows. We did not get that impression. We asked for dinner reservations to made on Sat night and never heard back. We assumed they were not made. Late Sat night we received a call from the restaurant asking why we were a no show...Meanwhile we had no place to eat Sat. night. Not very professional. The young concierge apologized but saying she had no way to contact us...umm slip a note under the door?? Service was great at times and horrible at times. Very inconsistent and that was at both hotels... I would opt for a cute B&B instead. We passed many. I do not think it was worth the money. The passes to wineries are worthless. As long as you buy wine you never pay a tasting fee anyway. The food at the hotel was OK but I would have preferred to eat at a winery. I would not go back

Room Tip: The views stink! We overlooked the parking lot, I looked at rooms in the front and the back. The back patio is nice to sit but the views from the room are not nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear valued guest - I wanted to report back to you following your recent post here on TripAdvisor. I did speak directly with the front office manager and concierge to see what happened in more detail. This time of the year is very busy in our town and our guest service and concierge team work very hard to please and impress all our guests and their requests, which are often last minute. Our concierge called multiple restaurants and did confirm that a reservation was made for your party, however we understand that you did not receive her message until later on in the evening. She was quite disappointed that you were not able to have the special evening that you had hoped for so she did send up a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates with her apologies.

We do try to accommodate all requests and report back to our guests. We do apologize for the confusion on this night and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I just celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at the Grand Georgian Ballroom in Queen's Landing and we were so impressed with the service by the Banquet team and the food that was served during the event. Guests were very happy and found the venue very classy and romantic! We stayed in the Hotel for the entire weekend and even organized a winery tour for out of town guests the day before the event and everything was very organized, went smoothly and both adults and kids had fun winery hopping in a Trolley! Thanks to Colleen Bailey for facilitating everything. It was a July 4 long weekend and the hotel was fully booked but the front desk staff was able to address all our needs with ease. THANK YOU so much for making our special day TRULY MEMORABLE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear valued guest - firstly, I would like to personally wish you both a happy 25th anniversary and thank you for choosing Queen's Landing as the venue to host such an important event! It sounds like you were in great hands with Colleen, our special events manager. Our team takes a lot of pride in hosting guests who are celebrating important life events with us.

It was a busy long weekend with many American friends coming to stay with us but we appreciate you saying that all your needs were met - that is amazing!

All the best for the next 25 years! Perhaps you will join us for your 50th anniversary!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

In this charming town, the Queen's Landing Hotel is a good choice. The hotel is convenient to the main street where the theaters are located. It is about two blocks from the river/lakefront.The wineries are very close by. It is clean, modern, quiet and equipped with a nice fitness center and large indoor pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is spacious, although somewhat expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in the dock-master suite, celebrating our 15th anniversary and had a fantastic time.
it started off perfectly - with both Ashley and Athena (her supervisor) handling our questions and comments with a ton of professionalism and care. Wonderful people. We used many of the facilities - the pool, hot-tub and sauna were fantastic. The food at the grill (had drinks, appetizers and 2 breakfasts there were fantastic as well.) Gerry, who was our waiter in the dining room was great! All so friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the dock master suite. Separated from the rest of the hotel (though not by too much), we were a little concerned at first, as it's quite an old building. Once inside the suite, you will be very happy - well furnished and very sizable - and incredibly quiet.!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear valued guest - I wanted to take the time to thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor! How wonderful that we are your first review on the site! We appreciate your compliments on our service team that took care of you while in-house - I will be sure to recognize them for their professionalism.

Our Dockmaster suites are extremely popular and offer our guests a very unique accommodation here at Queen's Landing. They provide privacy in an upscale setting - the building is original from 1831 but has had several improvements over the years to provide comfort for our guests.

Please do enjoy your summer and come and see us again!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews