We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wonderful service”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My fiancé and I spent an evening at the Queen's Landing on a Travelzoo deal. We found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be very accomodating. We chose to dine in the Tiara restaurant and, thanks to our waiter Rudy, we had a fantastic time. Rudy truly went above and beyond. He asked us if we were celebrating a special occasion and later surprised us with a beautiful dessert platter with a lovely congratulatory message. Throughout the meal, he offered to take multiple photographs of us with my camera and even surprised me with a rose! He made What would have been an ordinary meal into a great delight! And the food was excellent, to boot! Thank you Rudy and the Queen's Landing.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear valued guest - it truly sounds like you had an amazing time here at Queen's Landing! The staff very much enjoy being a part of the celebrations our guests! Rudy is fantastic with our guests and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to him directly. No doubt he will remember you and the wonderful dinner that you enjoyed in our Tiara Restaurant.

Thank you for making us a part of your holiday plans! We hope you can join us again!

Happy New Year!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Queen's Landing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

This past weekend, my wife and I stayed at Queen's Landing to celebrate her birthday. This was our first time staying here and it was excellent. The atmosphere throughout the Inn was quaint. The room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and courteous. We had dinner at the Tiara Restaurant. The food and service were great. Special thanks to our server Jill, for going above and beyond to make our dinner memorable. She took care of any request and was a delight spending the evening with her.

Would def. recommend to others and will return in the future.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello Jeremy - thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that your first stay with us was "stellar!" At this time of the year, we love hosting out of towners who come to Niagara-on-the-Lake to experience all that we have to offer at an off peak time. We appreciate your compliments on the service you received from Jill in our Tiara Restaurant - she is one of our long service team members who truly enjoys taking care of our guests.

Happy New Year to you and your wife Jeremy - and please do come and see us again!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My company stayed at the Queen's Landing as part of our Christmas party. Everything was top notch. Check in was a breeze, rooms were beautiful, restaurant food was yummy. I can't say anything negative about this hotel. I can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: Just book any room, they are all very clean and beautiful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The company overbook for our offsite meeting and some of us stayed in Queen's landing overnight which are part of the same chain of hotel (Prince of Wales)

The room decor are more like ramada or holiday inn and don't expect anything to be luxury


Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Steven - thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We are sorry that you were not able to stay with your group at The Prince of Wales. There are times when our hotels sell out and we have the ability to book our guests into one of our sister hotels including Prince of Wales, Pillar and Post and here at Queen's Landing. This way, you can still be here in town and enjoy our complimentary shuttle service between hotels.

We are sorry that you were not a fan of our decor - so many of our guests rave about our furnishings and the hotel in general. But of course, everyone has different tastes.

We hope that you enjoy the holiday season!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Colleen and the team at Queen's Landing did a fantastic job of making sure that our wedding went off exactly like we were hoping it would. In particular, Colleen did a great job of coordinating with our vendors so that we didn't have to worry about any of the nitty gritty details on the big day.

Although we encountered some challenges in the months leading up to the wedding in accommodating all of our guests at the hotel, Lorraine was extremely helpful, and we were able to ultimately accommodate everyone, which we both appreciated.

From the time Dave and I checked into the hotel on Thursday afternoon until we left on Sunday morning, Colleen, the front desk team, and the rest of the staff continuously proved that we had made the right choice in hosting our wedding at Queen's Landing. Attention to detail was never over looked, whether it was hunting down a non-standard bar offering for one of our VIP guests or accommodating our guests with special dietary requirements. Knowing that our guests were well-taken care of meant that we could enjoy our big day all the more.

Looking back, we are so glad that we held our wedding at Queen's Landing. It was a beautiful day and beautiful venue. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Andrea - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your recent wedding experience here at Queen's Landing. It sounds like you and your families enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves on taking extra special care of brides who trust us with making the plans for their special day!

Thank you also for your compliments on the service you received from Colleen, our Special Events
Manager. She works very hard along side our vendors so we can take the worry and stress out of the planning for our brides.

We congratulate you on your wedding and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Happy Holidays!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our company, Environics Communications, recently held its annual staff retreat at Queen’s Landing, Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have been to this venue in previous years for our retreats, as well as to a sister Vintage Hotel property, so we were confident in our choice. We’ve always experienced exceptional service and accommodations – both with our individual rooms and with the conference facilities. As with previous visits we were not disappointed, in fact our expectations were again exceeded at Queen’s Landing.

Our retreat is a two day event and involves numerous logistics around rooming lists, conference rooms and meeting set-up, as well as special celebratory activities. From start to finish our contacts at Queen’s Landing, Peggy Cernick and Paul Kurek, worked with us to make sure that every aspect of our stay was taken into consideration. Both Peggy and Paul are highly attentive, as are all Queen’s Landing staff, and are a pleasure to work with; every provision possible was made to accommodate our large group of over 100. The food was once again amazing and all our needs regarding special diets and food allergies were accommodated. All of our requests along with any last minute changes were handled seamlessly. We look forward to returning sometime in the future for another retreat. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking to book a conference, family event or even a relaxing weekend getaway!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank ECI-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear valued guest - I wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent corporate experience here at Queen's Landing. Your VIP group is one that we very much enjoy hosting year after year! Our conference services team appreciates your compliments on their planning and service on site. It's important to realize that corporate events are not just about the meeting space but also the comfortable accomodations, delicious culinary offerings and personal service - all of which you commented on. Thank you very much for that!

We hope that we can host you again in the future and provide the exceptional service that you have grown to appreciate here at Vintage Hotels.

Happy Holidays to you!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you are looking for a fabulous day trip or an overnight trip look no further then the Vintage Inn's Properties in Niagara-on-the-Lake!

I can't believe it has taken me this long to write this review. I have had approximatley 60 visit's, both business and pleasure to their properties that include Queen's Landing, The Prince of Wales and the Pillar and the Post, all conveniently located within 5 mintues of each other....via free shuttle service from the hotels.

I recently had a Elite Advisor Event, November 19th - 22nd and a personal trip from December 5th - 8th. Both with amazing results! There is a reason why they continually rank as 4 Diamond properties year in and year out. The main reasons: Staff/Food/Service/Properties.

When you pull up to the Queen's Landing, chances are you will be greated by either Frank or Nathan, Bell Man extraordinare. The will have your bags unloaded in no time. Thenit will be either Leanne or Victoria at the front desk to ensure you have a swift check in.

You have to have dinner in the Tiara Room at the Queens where you will be welcomed by Leanne and if you are lucky, shown to Rudy Co's section.....Rudy's middle name is 'Service'...and if it is a specail occasion, make sure you let the staff know...there is nothing that cannot do to heighten your event/occasion.

Ask for Christoff..he will recommend an amzing selection of wines perfectly paired to your food choice. And...chances are he will give you a deal! Head Chef Marc Lyon's has an eclectic menu with most of the ingredients sourced locally.

If it is breakfast you are looking for, hands down one of the best brunches (Sunday)around....and you have to sit in Gerry's section...your coffee wil not have the opportunity to get warm... and I recommend fesh crepes made right in front of you.

If you are planning a business function you have a fabulous Team available. From Lily Ksan, General Manager, April Brunett, Sharon Barnett, Jennifer Symthe..and of course Paul....attention to detail is amazing!

If you get a chance, try the spa at The Piller and the Post...where they know how to pamper you!

During the month of December all properties are beautifully decorated for Christmas. Garb a latte and stroll the downtown...a trip to Halley's and the Christmas store a must with fish and chips at Cork restaurant..ask for Bob, Dina or Marie...sit outside on their heated enclsoed patio.

This is one get-away that wil find you coming back regularly!

R. Baboth
Ancaster, Ontario

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,735 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $196 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing