We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent venue for corporate event”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent venue for corporate event”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently held a two day corporate workshop at Queen’s Landing and would just like to thank Peggy Cernick, Conference Services Manager for all her help both prior to and during our time at Queen’s Landing. We experienced impeccable service from Rudy, as well as the rest of the hotel staff, and our entire group raved about the food and accommodations. Thank you again for all your hard work!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Ashley - I wanted to thank you for your review following your corporate retreat here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that we surpassed your expectations and that your group enjoyed the meeting facilities, service and culinary fare.

You have a lot of choices when you book a corporate event. We thank you for trusting us to host this important conference for you.

Wishing you all the best for the holiday season Ashley!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    314
    95
    33
    17
See reviews for
202
677
13
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I recently hosted a corporate retreat at Queen's Landing and it was fantastic. Planning was a breeze with Peggy, and while on site everything went off without a hitch thanks to Peggy and Paul. They had great suggestions for team building and dinner options which were both a huge hit with the group. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful and our team was thrilled with the outcome.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Megan - I wanted to thank you personally for your wonderful review of Queen's Landing following your corporate retreat. It was a pleasure meeting you on site and hearing first hand how you appreciated working with Peggy and Paul.

I also wanted to congratulate you for being our 300th post! I am pleased to tell you that we have a prize for you! Please contact me at l.kszan@vintage-hotels.com so we can arrange to send it along to you!

Megan - thank you again for hosting your conference here at Queen's Landing! We hope that we can welcome back again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We recently held an event at Queen's Landing in the Georgian Ballroom and Atrium. Working with Catering Services Manager, Andrea Pizzacalla was a pleasure. Her expertise during the planning of the event was unsurpassed. During the event, she was present in case there were adjustments needed. For example, an extra coat rack was needed for guests coasts and it arrived within 5 mins of our request! The food was fresh and beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our guests were blown away by the caliber of the event. A big thank you to all the staff at Queen's Landing for making our event one to remember. I will be recommending Queen's Landing to all of my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa155013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Melissa - I wanted to take the time to thank you for your posting here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent event. Andrea is a true professional and I am pleased that she was available on site for you. Our conference team all work very hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction and it appears that we surpassed your expectations!

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you will keep us in mind for your next important event.

All our very best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a truly enjoyable stay, good food, wonderful staff, and a very romantic room. Walking through Niagara on the Lake during the Holidays really puts us in the Christmas spirit, and with lunch at the Angel Inn, how could the day get better. Wine tasting at a variety of local wineries will allow those visiting from around the world to see Niagara as a world class destination for wine lovers. Niagara's Ice Wines are world renown, and have many wonderful applications, from just drinking to desserts and baking. Niagara on the Lake is a jewel of Niagara, with the three vintage properties as standout accommodations. Their proximity to Niagara Falls and the US border for shopping, makes this destination a "Must See"

Room Tip: If Possible, the room upgrade to the king bed room with fireplace is worth the extra, and many times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBill217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Bill - I wanted to thank you for your wonderful post after your recent stay here at Queen's Landing. It is always so nice to host our local friends who do not have to travel far to join us and yet, they often feel miles away from it all! It sounds like you got to enjoy a lot that our town has to offer and that is what it is all about!

Thank you for your high recommendation for others to visit us.

Happy Holidays to you!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently organized a 4 day conference at Queen's Landing. Peggy Cernick, Conference Services manager was a pleasure to work with and handled the various last minute changes and special requests with a wonderful "can do" attitude ... including a special celebration cake for 150 people!. The other managers Paul, Paula and Ken (A/V) had the same excellent attitude as did their friendly staff ... from the front desk and banquet to the porters and young maintenance guys.

The food was excellent ... participants rated the banquet as one of the best attended.

As an event planner, the staff were a pleasure to deal with and focussed on ensuring participants had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: For an over the top room ... ask for the one with the four poster bed (have steps to navigate) and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Doreen - I wanted to thank you ever so much for your wonderful post here on TripAdvisor. Your conference was extremely important to us and we are so pleased that everything was a success. It was a pleasure meeting you on site and hearing first hand your high praises for our conference services team. I will be sure to congratulate Peggy, Paul, Paula and Ken and thank them on your behalf.

Happy Holidays to you Doreen - we hope that we can host you again!

All my very best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything you need is at your fingertips, the staff is nice and helpful, rooms are great. It's not the cheapest place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake but if you're looking for a relaxing trip it is up there. Great food too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petervangalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We got married at Queen's Landing on November 3rd of this year, and we cannot say enough about it! Working with the staff at Queen's Landing, including our amazing wedding coordinator (Lisa!) was an amazing experience. Everyone is so knowledgable there and eager to help us with anything and everything. The professionalism of the staff and the importance that they place on making guests feel welcome is incredible.

Our wedding coordinator took all of the stress off my shoulders throughout the planning process. Literally, every question I had throughout the wedding planning process was answered with patience and efficiency. On the day of our wedding, everything was taken care of - I didn't have any concerns that my vision wouldn't come to life because I knew we were in good hands.

Our guests still cannot stop raving about the incredible food, the incredibly beautiful venue, and the amazing care that was taken.

Ladies, if you want a Vintage/Chic/Old Elegance style wedding, with views of the water, incredible food and incredible service, get married at Queen's Landing! We cannot wait to go back on our one year anniversary!!!

Oh, and make sure you go to the Pillar and Post spa, it is fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Alex: Congratulations on your wedding this month and thank you for sharing your experiences at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that your fairytale wedding was everything that you hoped it would be! Lisa, our Special Events Manager, is amazing at what she does! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her.

You are right - we offer a unique blend of chic vintage style - what a great description! Thank you for recommending us to other brides! That means a great deal.

Please do visit us again Alex - perhaps for your first wedding anniversary!

Congratulations again!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing