We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My company recently held a client retreat at Queen's Landing, and the venue and staff exceeded expectations by a mile. It is the perfect place for corporate events. The staff ensure that every last detail is taken care of. I never had to worry about a thing.

The rooms, food and general atmosphere are all fantastic.

Peggy and Paul in particular were instrumental in the success of our event, and whoever has the opportunity to work with them should consider themselves lucky.

Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LST111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear valued corporate guest - thank you ever so much for your feedback regarding your company's recent retreat here at Queen's Landing. I have spoken to both Peggy and Paul and complimented them on their team work that helped make this event a success. We all take a lot of pride in the service we provide and I am so pleased that you would highly recommend Queen's Landing.

All the best to you,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked Queen's Landing for a weekend get away last weekend (Canadian Thanksgiving). Had tickets for the Shaw Festival so this location was wonderful ... just a quick 5 minute walk to the theatre. Our room was well appointed and the gas fireplace was welcome as it turned quite chilly. We made use of the indoor spa to soak away our bike ride pains. Staff was excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel. Not near the downtown hustle and bustle but within walking distance of everything.

Room Tip: Try to get a room ath the back which overlooks the marina for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear valued guest: It sounds as though you had a lovely fall weekend here at The Queen's Landing. Thanksgiving is one of my favourite times of the year as the colours are simply breath taking and the nights by the fireplace are cozy. We certainly do have a great location, being so close to the Shaw Festival Theatre and the down town shops.

Thank you for your posting here on TripAdvisor and please visit us again soon,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed here while attending a conference. The hotel is what I would expect for a hotel priced at 350/night: updated/clean/ with attentive staff and appropriate facilities. It is 1 block away from the main street which means it is handy but not noisy or crowded.... at least not while we were there. The hotel food was also as expected: fine but not exceptional. This hotel is a member of the " Vintage hotels". While I did not ask what was meant by this title/ group,at least in my opinion, it is NOT that this hotel has a vintage look or feel. While it is a lovely hotel with good staff, good facilities, well appointed rooms, it does not have what I consider a vintage /cosy/ feel.

Room Tip: Get a waterview room but make sure the isn't a airconditioner on the roof outside your window !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caquinoparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I brought our young children and our parents here for the Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms we got were incredible with more than enough room for our kids and ourselves. They loved having a fireplace and getting to have their own personal 'hot tub' by playing in the jetted tub. We had a lovely view of the front of the hotel, and my parents had a view of the back overlooking the marina and Niagara river.
Our meals, both dinner and breakfast, were incredible! Our dinner server, Laura, was great! We ate a bit too much but loved every bit of it. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly, helpful, and made us feel special. Thanks for the fantastic weekend!

Room Tip: 3rd floor best if you want quiet night and there are events like weddings going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manna-Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear valued guest - I wanted to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with your family at Queen's Landing. It sounds like everyone enjoyed their time here! We certainly enjoy hosting families at the hotel and we are so pleased that you got the chance to spend some quality time with your chidlren and parents here in our town.

Please remember us in the future and visit us again soon,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spend our 50th Wedding Anniversary at Queen's Landing, it was magical! I felt like a queen, golden rose petals on the table, champagne and the best meal we every had! Thank-you to our wonderful server Rudy, Christophe the Restaurant Manager and Chef Mark, we will be talking about this night for a very long time!!
See you again soon!

Room Tip: Pre-ordered roses and champagne for the room and did make sure you eat in Tiara!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inluvwithniagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear valued guest - thank you for choosing Queen's Landing to celebrate your 50th anniversary! What a milestone! I will be sure to share your compliments with Rudy, Christophe and Mark.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Queen's Landing!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We got married here in May 2012 and IT WAS Phenomenal! Savanna our wedding co ordinator was SO helpful and amazing at her job! I didn't have to worry about a thing! We have been here a few times before we got married and since, and the quality is always consistent and wow factor. We are always made to feel like the only ones staying there, very classy! The mothers day brunch will be a new yearly tradition. Tiara restaurant is in my top favourites of all time. We love to do day trips here, Lunch at Tiara, and take the shuttle 2minutes away to Pillar and Post for massages, then walk around NOTL. So romantic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinksugar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Husband and I celebrated our anniversary on September 20 2012, as we also celebrated our wedding there in 2011, our server on both occasions was Rudy, as always he made us feel like we were the only people in the restaurant and went above and beyond to make this night very special, from rose petals on the table to making sure the wine was always full, it was an incredible evening. We can hardly wait for our next anniversary but I know we will be back long before then.
Andrew & David

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Andrew - thank you ever so much for choosing to celebrate both your wedding and anniversary dinner here at Queen's Landing. Special occasions are very important to us and we are so pleased that you choose to trust us with these celebrations.

It is so nice to know that locals such as yourself and David are loyal customers. We promise to impress you each and every time you visit.

All our very best to you,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,789 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,236 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $187 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing