We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conference Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Conference Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thank you to Peggy Cernick and the rest of the Conference Team at Queen's Landing. Planning my two day off-site meeting was a breeze with Peggy's help. The conference Team went beyond to attend to our last minute needs. The catering for our meetings was delicious, fresh and the presentation was very pleasing. Our company has used this venue in the past for team meetings and will continue to do so for future meetings. I would highly recommend Queen's Landing to anyone looking for an event venue.
It was an absolute pleasure and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello Teresa - I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with our conference team here at Queen's Landing. Corporate clients are very important to us and we truly enjoy welcoming clients back time and time again. I am pleased to hear that your meeting was a success and will share your compliments with our team.

We hope that you will visit us again soon - our corporate team will be waiting to impress you again!

All my best Teresa and thank you again,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    312
    95
    32
    17
See reviews for
198
667
13
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Being a vegetarian I was disappointed, but not surprised, to see only one vegetarian entree on the dinner menu. I had little choice so I selected the risotto. I have had risotto in may places and this was by far the worst. It was bland, tasteless, watery and I ate less than half of it. It reminded me of Minute Rice that had not been drained properly. The server offered a salad but didn't really seem very concerned that I was not enjoying the $28 bowl of risotto. The appetizer (mulled pear) was also very small and overpriced. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are fine but the dinner was a very disappointing experience. No one at the front desk asked about our experience at the hotel upon checkout but I did fill in a customer satisfaction survey and left it for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Linda - I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience here in our Tiara Restaurant. Being a health conscious person, I too enjoy vegetarian menu items and I agree that perhaps we need to have more options on our dinner menu. We are actually in the process of creating a new menu for the fall season and I will let the Executive Chef know that our vegetarian guests need to have more creative choices included.

We do hope that you will visit us again,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went there on a weekend trip to take in the Shaw Festival. Have stayed there many times before and it is as good as ever, if not better. The rooms are delightful (we were upgraded to a corner room with a wonderful view and with a fireplace. The bathroom is freshly upgraded. Bed very comfortable. Had Sunday brunch. Service the best you will find anywhere - people really friendly and competent. Went to the pool and hot tub - everything immaculate. Absolutely nothing that was anything less than outstanding

Room Tip: Try and get 365 or 397
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsimke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear valued repeat guest: Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent stay here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you have visited the hotel several times and continue to enjoy your time here with us. It sounds like you had a busy stay! How great that you got to experience all that you did! The Sunday brunch offered in our Tiara Restaurant is such a treat and one of my favorites!

You have a lot of choices when you travel - thank you for choosing to make us one of your repeat destinations!

All my best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our delegates gave Queen's Landing top marks in our conference survey.

From the Event Planners side, the service we received was excellent. There was always someone available if needed. Peggy Cernick went that extra mile for me which did not go unnoticed, she was a pleasure to work with. The banquet staff in particular were top notch and the food was excellent.
I would highly recommend Queen's Landing whether it be for business or pleasure.
Regards,
Michele Davis
Canadian Cosmetic, Toiletry and Fragrance Association

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele499283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

A big thank you to Sharon Barton and Peggy Cernick. Both of these ladies handled the details of our two day off-site with professionalism and charm. Peggy walked me through the planning process each step of the way and made the entire experience an absolute joy. She handled everything down to the last detail and went above and beyond to ensure that our large group was taken care of. Although I understand how busy Peggy must be, she replied to my messages in an efficient manner, took the time to explain everything clearly and she never made me feel rushed. She is a pro and I felt confident with her at the helm. I would recommend Queen's Landing to anyone looking for an event venue. I hope to visit the hotel myself someday so I can meet this lovely team in person.

Sincerely,
Paula Gray
Cineplex Entertainment - Toronto

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello Paula - I wanted to take the time to thank you for your beautifully written review of your corporate planning experience here at Queen's Landing. I am so pleased that you had confidence working with Peggy during the preparation process for your group. We often have meeting planners and coordinators who plan the conferences from afar and then have to place trust in our team of professionals here on site as they do not attend the meetings themselves, Knowing that you had confidence in us before your group even arrived is a high compliment - thank you.

We do hope that you can visit us in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely tasty lunch. However front desk staff need to learn how to deal with disabled. I have a walker but was directed not to an elevator but rather to stairs Did not know that elevator existed. Staff in dining room need training on assisting disabled Otherwise memorable experience However note that this hotel is quite a walking distance from downtown core

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargC532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family stayed in the Dock Master suite this past weekend. We love the private location and that it’s away from the hustle of the main hotel.
The room was very spacious, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Highly recommend it.
We also enjoyed a lovely dinner in a private dining room. The food is always so good at The Queen’s but this meal seemed extra delicious. All details were taken care of for our special event. Hats off to Jill for her knowledgeable and pleasant demeanor. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hello Angie - thank you ever so much for sharing your family's experience here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our lovely Dock Master suite that is becoming a very popular accommodation here at the hotel. How wonderful that you were able to join us for dinner and have Jill take care of you. She is one of our long service team members who takes great pride in providing exceptional service.

Enjoy the fall season and please do visit us again soon! Your Dock Master suite will be waiting.

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing