We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Every month I travel to St. Catharines Ontario to visit my 90 year old mother. One of our "must go" places is the dining room at Queen's Landing in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We can sit and enjoy the wonderful scenery while enjoying a glass of wine and delicious food. There is nothing better than a quiet conversation, a glass of wine, beautiful scenery and wonderful service and excellent food. Our frequent server, Gerardo, is just a gem. We are treating royally with many little extras. On her birthday visit, mom was presented with a rose at the end of lunch. We are never rushed and are treated like family. I wouldn't miss a chance to dine at Queen's Landing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Hello Donna: I wanted to thank you for sharing the special time that you enjoy with your mother here at Queen's Landing. We are so pleased that we are a part of your relaxing time together. Gerardo is one of our long service team members who genuinely enjoys taking care of our VIP guests - I'm so pleased that he helped make us one of your favorite places!

We look forward to welcoming you and your mother back again soon.

Enjoy your summer,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    314
    95
    33
    17
See reviews for
202
677
13
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We enlisted the staff at Queen's Landing to cater our major 1812 Bicentennial event which was held outside at Fort George. Peggy Cernick was so accommodating and easy to work with. She and Chef Randy Dupuis helped us create an 1812-inspired menu and were able to adjust the regular service of the event to make it more authentic to the period - this included removing tablecloths between certain courses, servers acting as hosts of the tables, resizing potions of food, altering the table settings, and many more details. Josh Remple and his team ran back and forth between our tent, the officer's quarters at the Fort and their kitchen so many times they must have been exhausted by the end of the 5 hour dinner! We truly appreciated the effort that went into making this fundraiser a success and all our guests commented on how wonderful the night was and how delicious the food was! One of the desserts was taken right from an 1812 resource and the chefs had very few instructions on how to make it, but it was amazing! . A huge thank you to everyone involved and a job well done. We know that this wasn't a typical service for the team, but you performed like pros!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello Amy - I was simply delighted to read your review and hear what a success this event was! I must congratulate you and your planning committee on creating the framework for such an important event in our town. Peggy reported that it was a delight working with you and the ladies, all who had great input and joint vision to make this event happen!

Our culinary team loves a challenge and they certainly rose to the occasion! I had the pleasure of seeing the amazing dessert that you mentioned in your review and am proud of all the contributions of Chef Randy Dupuis and his team! Josh is most certainly a leader who inspired his team to preform their best! This event was one that was very rewarding for everyone!

Amy - thank you for trusting Queen`s Landing catering team with this important event for the Bicentennial festivities here in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Have a great summer and hope you see you soon!

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great visit. Bed was very comfortable, room was on the third floor looking east, not bad. (RM 371) The hotel is in great shape, very well cared for. Food was great. Staff in dining room very nice with a special thanks to Jill for all her expertise in selecting wine(s). Hotel management shouldn't let her get away. Hotel location is good. Walked to Fort George and downtown. Will return when we get the chance.

John & Cathy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed across the street at Harbor House but we enjoyed the inside and outside portions of the bar at Queen's Landing. It is probably the only place in NOTL with a view of the river and the inside bar is quite traditional. It is a great place to gather, people watch or watch a sporting event. The staff were all great. If I go back to NOTL, this is the place I would stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed in a traditional room which was very modern. The bed was very comfortable, we had a lake view and a jetted tub. The hotel offers a salt water pool which was a perfect way to unwind at the end of the day. My boyfriend and I are late 20s and although we were the youngest couple there, everyone treated us the same. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Queen's Landing to celebrate our 40th anniversary.
The service from the moment we entered the building was outstanding. The room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable. Nothing could be improved upon. Every member of staff we encountered provided outstanding service with a smile.
We also had spa appointments (as a surprise gift) at the Prince of Wales and found staff there equally friendly and accommodating.
Highly recommend this location and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello Lorraine - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Queen`s Landing for your special 40th anniversary! Thank you also for the lovely email after you departed congratulating our team members. That always means so much to our staff to know that they played a part in your wonderful stay.

Lorraine - we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon!

All my very best,

Lily Kszan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I recently enjoyed a stay at Queen's Landing. The thing that impressed me most was the level of service, the friendliness and the courtesy of every staff member I encountered. I was greeted cheerfully by everyone I came across and in an age of increasing poor service, I must commend Queen's Landing for making our stay such a welcoming one. Our king deluxe room with fireplace overlooked the river and I am still raving about the comfort of the bed! We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the Bacchus Lounge where we watched a soccer match and had both dinner and breakfast in the Tiara Restaurant. The food was well-prepared, nicely presented and the portions were more than generous. Gerardo, our waiter at breakfast, was cheerful and attentive. I would defiinitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Property: Queen's Landing
Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing