We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Queen's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen's Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a very nice room overlooking the water. Everything was ready on our arrival and was very clean. We have stayed here many times and it's always top notch.. On arrival we stopped for lunch at the Bacchus Lounge and my husband had the pulled pork sandwich and it was disgusting-3/4 of it was fat.. The waitress Glynnis appeared not concerned at all, she did have the cost removed but just handed us the bill and didn't say sorry & I have removed it from the bill. By the time we got to our room a manager Jane called and handled it properly. She did take it seriously.
That evening we went to dinner at the Tiara Restaurant (also on the property) and it was first class. The service from Jill was absolutely outstanding and her co-worker Rose was also wonderful. The meal from beginning to end was delicious. The sampler appetizer is a work of art and the rack of lamb was done perfectly. That more than made up for our lunch.
We had breakfast before leaving and again a wonderful experience. Highly recommend the peach French toast. The service was also great-I can't remember the name of the gentleman who served us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Queen's Landing. While it sounds like you were initially disappointed with your lunch upon arrival, I am pleased to hear that it was taken care of and that you joined us in our Tiara Restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We do strive to exceed everyone's expectations so I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your dining experience in Tiara.

I will most certainly pass along your positive feedback to our service staff that took excellent care of you. I'm sure they are a large part of the reason why you rated your experience as 5 stars!

Hoping that you enjoy the summer ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

We held a big wedding at the Queen's Landing in late May. Everyone is still talking about what a great event it was, and how beautiful the venue was. We really appreciated the staff at the Queen's Landing who went out of their way to accommodate our special needs for a traditional Indian wedding. Thanks especially to Lisa! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to hold a special event at a beautiful, serene location, yet close to a lot of activities. Your guests will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear valued guest (and bride!)

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor after your recent wedding. Lisa reported that it was a wonderful day and your unique traditional Indian wedding sounded amazing! We are so happy that your expectations were exceeded!

We wish you and your new husband all the best as you start this new chapter of your lives together - we are so pleased that you chose Queen's Landing as the venue for this special day!

All my very best!

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently organised our AGM at the Queen's Landing (June 8-9) and Peggy made it possible to run the meetings without any problem by providing an outstanding service and maintaining the timing of all services according to our schedule. Paul and Eugene were always there to fix things and Mike from AVTELAV was a great help for the AV operations. All delegates were all in praise for the service and ambience of the facility. Would love to go back there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Hello Rakesh: We are so pleased that your AGM was a success at Queen's Landing! I'm sure it was a challenge to make all the plans from Vancouver but I am so happy to hear that our staff took care of all your needs and ensured that your program ran smoothly.

I have spoken with Peggy and she reported that it was a pleasure working with you and the whole conference team enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for your praise of our team members and on-site AV company staff.

We truly hope that we can welcome you back again Rakesh!

All my very best,

Lili Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just returned, today, from Queen's Landing in Niagara-on-the-Lake, one of three hotels run by the Vintage Hotels chain in the area (the other two are Prince of Wales and Pillar and Post) for our last pre-baby getaway.

The place is stunning; great (thematic) decor, two decadent on-site restaurants, an amazing (read: new, working equipment) fitness centre, saltwater pool, hot tub, the whole nine yards.

The rooms are equipped with crazy comfortable beds and all of the amenities you need to enjoy your time there- including a CD player with a spa sounds CD. Very relaxing if you can get past the fact that you're not in the spa when you're listening to it......

There's plenty of (free) parking; a breath of fresh air when you contrast that against the high parking rates at other places you could stay. And then there's the beautiful historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Lots of cute shops, restaurants, bakeries and a beautiful waterfront area to boot.

Check in was seamless and check out was even better, if you can believe it! Highly recommended.

One note: there is no onsite Spa at Queen's Landing- you have to trek over to Pillar & Post to visit their spa which is great, but not the best spa I've visited. I think where there is much fierce spa competition, they should be reviewing what's working well for other area spas and take their leads.

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQueenslanding, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Hello Charlotte - thank you ever so much for your wonderfully descriptive review of Queen's Landing. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and in our town. I too agree that we provide very comfortable and luxurious beds in all our guestrooms - makes for a great night sleep away from home.

We are very proud of our sister properties, The Prince of Wales and Pillar and Post and the beautiful spas. Queen's Landing offers complimentary shuttles to and from the spas so our guests can take advantage of their amazing services.

How great to receive such a great posting from a senior reviewer! Hoping that we can welcome you back again soon - our comfortable beds will be waiting!

Enjoy your summer,

Lily Kszan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I would like to begin by saying that I am a professional wedding planner from Toronto, Ontario in Canada and recently had a US client who chose the Queens Landing as the venue for the ceremony event for their wedding. I will have to say that it was my absolute pleasure to work with the most amazing team at Queens Landing Hotel, Niagara-on-the-Lake. Everyone at this venue is extremely professional, considerate and understand the needs of their clients very well. They are all very accommodating and will go out of their way to make the wedding day memorable for the couple! A special thanks to Lisa Javor, Christophe Hermez and Chef Randy for all their generosities and their support throughout the special wedding I planned and coordinated at the Queens Landing on Sunday, 27th May, 2012.

The quality of food, facilities and the entire experience is also what makes this venue extremely special! I would be very happy to recommend this hotel to couples getting married, companies or others looking to do special events as a venue that provides exceptional service in every respect.

This is the ultimate destination venue to consider if one is looking for a lifetime experience in Canada! The Tiara restaurant at the hotel offers great food and is right on the water front in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The guest rooms at this hotel are also very well maintained and are definately worth staying!

Swati Lemoing, Director, Finishline Events

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatilemoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just held a meeting at Queen's Landing. Although there was also a large conference happening at the same time, we were well taken care of. It made us feel just as important even though we were a small group. Diem took care of all the details and made it hassle free. Whenevr assistance was required the staff was ready and quick to solve any issues. Perfect atmosphere for a meeting!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Ate at tiara restaurant. Great food and good service. Rudy was our server and he did a good job.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $187 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing