We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$248
$206
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Oaks B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$365
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
1,173
361
112
45
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
361
112
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantbacchus loungepeggy cernickgrand georgianconference services managerbeautiful hotelsales managervintage hotelcorporate eventmy husband and iturn down servicewedding coordinatorprince of walesshuttle servicesister hotelfort georgethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
1,555 - 1,560 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Queen's Landing. From the phone call when we arrived in our room to make sure everything was okay, the wine waiting for us, the attentive staff, the rose delivered to our room in the evening, to the wonderful meal, all the small touches contributed to a great experience. Very clean room, friendly staff, pretty surroundings and a short walk to the shops. Worth a visit!

Room Tip: Check their website for specials and promotions in getting a great value for the room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennypickalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Queens' Landing in Niagara on The Lake (NOTL) for four days around Christmas. We had a large room on the first floor -- king bed, sofa, extra chair, gas fireplace. Very nice room and well maintained. The bathroom had two sinks (my wife likes that) and both a shower and tub.

Queen's Landing is part of the Vintage Hotels group, with sister hotels Prince of Wales, Pillar and Post and Moffit Inn in NOTL. We have stayed at Pronce of Wales and Pillar and Post as well, and they are also nice. We prefer Queen's Landing because it seems to have larger rooms and is a bit less expensive than Prince of Wales. Pillar and Post may have the best restaurant in the Cannery, but is about 8 blocks from downtown. Having said that, we had afternoon tea at Prince of Wales and lunch at Pillar and Post, and both were very good, with superb service. A nice touch is that you can charge meals to your room regardless of which proerty you are eating at. There are also many meal packages that you can purchase with the room (but then have to eat all your meals at one of these properties -- we like to roam around a bit and try other places also).

We ate Christmas Eve dinner, Christmas Day brunch and all breakfasts at Queen's Landing. The food was always very good, and the service great. The Christmas brunch was spectacular (Queen's Landing is known for its Holiday and Sunday brunches).All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is one of our favorites, and we will definitely return.

I am a runner and that is another reason to stay at Queen's Landing. If you go out the front door to the street, turn left, and go one block, you will be on the Niagara Parkway bike trail, which runs to Niagara Falls, and then beyond to Fort Erie (long enough even for ultra marathoners!). The trail parallels the Niagara river and Niagara Parkway, and is ideal for running, walking, biking, cross country skiing and snowshoeing. One watch-out for women -- the first mile and a half or so is somewhat isolated, going past Fort George, and through a park area along the river, so I would be careful of running there in the dark by yourself. Instead do looops around the city streets or wait until it is light.

One other tip in NOTL -- there is a terrific Italian restaurant at the Gatehouse Hotel on the main street. We eat there every trip and have never been disappointed. However, it will be closed from Jan 2 until May, so if you are reading this now, you have less than a week to try it before May 2012.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are more scenic, but can sometimes be cold during the winter, with the wind blowing off the river.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We usually stay at the Queen's Landing on a Sunday night after visiting the Shaw Festival. The rooms, meals and faciltiies are all excellent and it is always a wrench to leave and come back to work on the Monday,

Room Tip: Not sure - we seem to end up in the same corridor all the time.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilP451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I received a gift certificate for an overnight stay with dinner as a birthday gift from a friend several months ago. We finally got around to using it this weekend. What a treat! The room was nicely appointed with a deep pillow-top mattress, big flat screen TV (which unfortunately did not have HD reception), Keurig coffee maker, and bathroom with jacuzzi-type tub. Nice view of the mouth of the Niagara River. Reception staff was friendly. The property looked great, all decked out for the holidays.

Dinner at Tiara was quite enjoyable. Food quality and presentation quite good. Hostess seemed just a bit frazzled, perhaps due to multiple arrivals at the 7:30 time period. Sommelier was indifferent, simply bringing what he was asked to bring, with minimal interaction or description of wine, etc. (This was in marked contrast to the sommelier at the sister hotel Prince of Wales, visited earlier in the year) As the evening went on, the pressure felt by the service staff was visible as they did their best to keep up with a fairly full room, much of which was at about the same place in their meals.

Our server (Jill) was great - friendly, attentive, personable, with very good recommendations and comments about the menu items. She is a treat at this restaurant.

In the morning, we visited Tiara again for breakfast. Server Gerardo was attentive and kind. The breakfast buffet looks nice, though we did not select it, opting for a-la-carte items instead. They need to figure out the buffet chafing dishes, which are heavy and bulky and quite noisy, as evidenced by the number of times they were dropped or banged by guests trying to get their breakfast.

Reception staff efficient and pleasant on the way out as well.

Overall this hotel makes a great getaway for a weekend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertToronto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I had my wedding at Queen's Landing on Saturday, December 3, 2011 and I really can't say enough good things. It was a first class experience from start to finish. We had the ceremony, cocktails and reception all take place at the Queen's Landing. The decor (all done up for Christmas) was stunning as always and the food was out of this world. Everyone absolutely loved it all.

Teri Canestraro (the Special Events Manager) is the absolute best! She took care of every question we had and every detail was done exactly to what we wanted. She responded to every e-mail right away and answered my lists of questions quickly and was always willing to go above and beyond to help and make sure we were comfortable and happy. For a bride, there is no better feeling than having someone who you trust running your wedding and Teri kept me calm and I always trusted that she would not let a single thing go wrong. With your wedding in her hands, you will not be disappointed. She also took the time to make our families feel comfortable and that is a huge thing for us. Teri took care of all of us.

The staff at Queen's Landing is also fantastic. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful and all of the staff working at our wedding were professional and were incredibly efficient.

As sad as I am that the day is over, that sadness is greatly overshadowed by my sense of true happiness. It really was the perfect day and as I said to my husband after, "Every girl dreams of her wedding day and I honestly couldn't have dreamed that better."

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews