We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveler rating
1,622
380
160
84
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,622
380
160
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churchill lounge high tea drawing room noble restaurant tea room main building beautiful hotel the salt water pool my husband and i vintage hotel turn down service bottle of wine deluxe room treated like royalty hotel restaurant get away shaw festival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,930 - 1,935 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Prince of Wales is honestly the best hotel I've ever been to, the staff is incredibly helpful and the rooms are so dreamy! Their customer service it is definitively their number 1 priority and it shows on the way you are treated from when you walk in. If you want to get married and are looking for something different this is it, their ballrooms are amazing and the food is the best! They will make your wedding one of a kind, and anything you want they'll do their best to make it happen! I am so happy we got married here, this place will be forever in our hearts! :)

Room tip: Honestly any room would be perfect here!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarleth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've been visiting NOTL each fall and staying at Vintages properties for the past 6 years or so. We've enjoyed each of the hotels for their unique offerings, but must admit that the Prince of Wales is our favourite. The staff are terrific and make you feel very much at home, the grounds in and around the hotel are stunning, and it is just a wonderful place to unwind and watch the world go by - with some wine, of course!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Prince of Wales is our choice hotel in one of our favorite local destinations. Our recent stay was aided by a happy and helpful staff. Our room was upgraded from a standard king to a deluxe king suite that exited directly onto the Main Street and all the beautiful flowers and landscaping. A few hints for a most enjoyable stay;
1) Book and prepay well in advance. We have been shut out in the past by waiting too long to make a reservation. By paying in advance, we got a substantial discount.
2) Consider booking a package that includes either breakfast, dinner or both. We got a $50-60 value ( including HST) for a $34 add on for a substantial breakfast that was wonderful.
3) Kindly request both Internet access and free (comped) parking at the front desk when you check in. We were afforded both simply by making the request.

Of course being a return guest helps with the above. But once you've been to Niagara-on-the-Lake, I'm sure you to will become a repeat customer too.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhornad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It was a beautiful ride from Niagara Falls to this quaint Village using the Scenic Parkway!
The Hotel was lovely although we were surprised the the south wing had no elevator. So carrying luggage is a bit too much work!
Our room was small but adequate, view of the parking lot was a disappointment! Linens were very nice and turn-down service with a rose left on the pillow was a nice "touch."
Business/computer room was adequate and charges for fax was reasonable but print should be free don't you think?
Churchill Pub was very nice and allowed us to unwind at night with an Irish Coffee! Restaurant was pleasant, breakfast package was a good addition to our reservation. Service a bit inconsistent during the breakfast hours. Some mornings the wait staff was more attentive than other days. Not very prompt with coffee refills that is for sure!
All in all this was a delightful stay and far better for us than staying at Niagara Falls where there are so many tourists!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berthabut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel was fine all around but a few of the simple items really were a pain. I've run into poor plumbing in a few hotels, but when the toilet doesn't even flush, it's a bit of a problem. Terrible internet in the facility (or at least the room I was in).
To cap it off, had to leave a day early to get home to tend to sick kids, but hotel still charged me for the room. Said they couldn't do anything about it. Guess I'll have to give them 24 hours notice from now on when the kids get sick.
$250 + per night not worth the price for skinny hallways and old paintings on the wall. Would have been happier at the Best Western.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alden P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

It is with true regret to learn of the experience you encountered during your recent visit to the Prince of Wales. Service and refined accomodations are the hallmarks of Vintage Hotels and of this iconic property, and we strive to deliver consistent service to each guest staying at our hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not feel our hotel met your standard.

Please allow me the opportunity to discuss these issues with you further. I can be contacted at k.exelby@vintage-hotels.com or directly at 905 468 1362 ext. 6545.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Exelby
General Manager
Prince of Wales Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews