We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our stay at Lakelands was lovely. We found Zoli and June's beautiful B&B online, and we are so glad we did. They made us feel welcome the moment we stepped inside. We enjoyed talking with them and sharing stories. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed was very comfortable, and the linens were amazing. The entire house was spotless! We loved their beautiful garden, too!. Breakfasts were fantastic...such pretty dishware and superb food! You couldn't ask for more. We look forward to returning to Lakelands in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

June and Zoli were fantastic hosts, very friendly and welcoming. June's breakfasts are incredible! We've stayed at a number of B&Bs, and her cooking is at the top of the list.

We chose Lakelands based on its reviews, and more modern decor shown in the photos. We had high expectations given the reviews, and they were definitely met! We stayed in the Linden room, which was nicely and subtly decorated, roomy, and comfortable. The common areas are nicely appointed with serve-yourself-coffee and cookies any time of day, a bar fridge, and wine glasses (and corkscrew).

The home is located on a quiet street, easy walking distance to the Shaw theatres and "downtown". The B&B provided coupons for tastings at a number of wineries in the area - which we put to good use. We brought our bikes, but they do have cruiser style bikes available for guests.

I would not hesitate to stay at Lakelands again, nor to recommend it to friends and family. Thank you June and Zoli for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

June and Zoli are fabulous hosts! Very warm people. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are second to none - soooo delicious!!! If you like to walk, you can eadily walk to town. We have stayed here 4 times. That should speak for itself. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acuraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June-and-Zoli, Owner at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

We are blessed to meet such interesting people from all over the globe, and when our guests return to visit we are overjoyed and happy to welcome them once more. You are special to us - we look forward to your 5th visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just left this morning but wished we could have stayed longer!
We rarely stay in B & B's however, in this town there seemed to be so many of them that we decided to give it a try. We chose Lakeland's because it seemed modern and nice from the on-line ad and pictures. Well, it is exactly that! Everything was beautiful and comfortable - add to that the GREAT food and friendly owners - it's social time during breakfast but otherwise you have privacy - they are always available if you need them and attentive to details, but not overbearing.
We will definitely return to Lakeland's B&B if we visit Niagra-on-the-lake again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookiePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband had a wonderful 3 night stay at Lakelands. Zoli and June were absolutely the most gracious and delightful hosts. After just one day we felt we had known them for years - they made us feel so welcome in their home. And their home - it is modern, gorgeous, comfortable, beautifully decorated - a combination one might not expect in a B&B. The gardens are delightful. We had the Willow suite which had a king bed. The suite was huge with a wonderful bath and a super-comfy bed. June is definitely a 5-star cook. Breakfast every day was delicious. Zoli and June gave us great suggestions for restaurants and for wineries to visit. We were so happy to have the time to get to know them. If you are considering a visit to Niagara on the Lake and are looking for the perfect B&B, the Lakelands should be at the top of your list!

Room Tip: We loved the Willow suite - it was really huge and beautifully furnished. The bath was also really...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our third time staying at this lovely B & B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was beautiful and relaxing, the food was spectacular and our hosts, June and Zoli were delightful. They are very accommodating and helpful and know the area well. They put love and attention into all of the details and it shows. The home is immaculately clean with lovely decor and a beautiful garden. Breakfast is a an outstanding experience - delicious food, beautifully presented with interesting conversation among the guests and hosts. We look forward to staying there again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful, restful two nights at the beautiful Lakelands B & B! The room was beyond immaculate! Our hosts could not have been more gracious and welcoming.The breakfast was outstanding on both mornings...fresh & delicious. They had coffee, bottled water, cookies and homemade bread available for an afternoon nosh or in the evening before bed.
The other couples staying were a delight and we had such a terrific time in the am talking with them and Zoli & June. The conversation flowed like old friends! We both recommend Lakelands B & B (just not when we a reservation!!) We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,038 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $184 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing