We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Zoli and June's B & B for three nights. We were welcomed and treated like family. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated and there are several options to relax in common areas at the front of the house, the backyard and outside the guest rooms. We were staying with two other couples and found that we had lots of space to get together in the evenings. The breakfasts were delicious and attractively presented. The menu varied each day including a main course, fruit, yogurts and home made baked goods. We found Lakelands
to have an excellent balance of friendliness and excellent service along with individual privacy. We definitely would recommend this B & B to our friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
196
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hosts, June and Zoli made this B & B for us! They were so welcoming, easy to talk to and accomodating. Their home is gorgeous, immaculately clean and conveniently located within walking distance of most of what NOTL has to offer.
We've been to serveral different B & B's, but Lakelands is a must return!
The breakfast alone, with serveral courses and presented gorme style is just another reson to go back. We hated to leave!

Room Tip: The king size bed was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed with 2 other couples for 3 nights. June and Zoli are the perfect hostess and host. Both of them are very pleasant and make you feel right at home in their B & B. In fact, the entire stay was just like visiting family.

The home is immaculate, spacious and attractively decorated. The bedrooms are large with comfortable beds. There is a lounge area outside the upstairs bedrooms where you can gather and plan your day or relax after a wine tour or golf game. The breakfasts were delectable: an assortment of foods – fresh fruit, meats, breads, eggs and yogurts. June baked a tasty treat each day for us and we really enjoyed it. The home is beautifully landscaped and there is garden furniture for you to enjoy the outdoors.

Room Tip: Each of the 3 couples enjoyed their own bedroom and bathroom. All the bedrooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you are looking for the perfect luxury get away spot this is it. First, It's the perfect location for all Niagara-on -the-lake has to offer. Just minutes to The Shaw festival, casual and fine dining, shopping, and the wine route. Secondly, Zoli and June provide fabulously appointed rooms, exquisite breakfasts, and a warm charming environment like I have never experienced at any B&B before. The gardens are a welcome retreat for relaxation and the jet tubs are so soothing after biking the Parkway on a wine tour. My wife and I are already looking forward to our next stay with June and Zoli. It was a superior Five Star experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TammyandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

June and Zoli are the best hosts you could imagine. They are very friendly with great advice, while offering you loads of privacy. The home is spotlessly clean. The breakfast in the morning is incredibly delicious, something you would expect at a 5 star resort with a personal chef. If you stay two or more nights you will dream about the next mornings breakfast. This is the second time we stayed with June and Zoli, and have already rebooked for the fall for our honeymoon. Lakelands in well location close to beautiful walk and biking trail, and not to mention the great vineyards around. This is a must stay!!! Make sure you mention this recommendation to them. They really made us feel like family. We are so greatful to them every time we say. It's a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. They are all gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marijke_Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lakelands Bed and Breakfast while attending the Shaw Festival last August and it was one of the loveliest bed & breakfasts we’ve ever enjoyed. Zoli and June were wonderful hosts and made us feel completely welcome. Our room (the Willow Suite) was luxurious, beautifully decorated and spotless. The location was great, just down the street from Peller Estates Winery and a very short drive to Queen Street. Zoli’s restaurant recommendations were spot-on; we wouldn’t have found the delicious Ravine Vineyard Bistro without him.

June’s breakfasts were amazing and beautifully presented, and we had so much fun chatting with Zoli and June on our last morning there that we lost track of time and almost missed our flight home! Lakelands was an incredible place to stay, and the next time we’re in Niagara-on-the-Lake, we’ll be sure to stay there again. I’m just sorry I didn’t have a chance to post my review sooner!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeymooner0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This B&B is on a quiet street in a newer batch of houses in N-o-T-L. We stayed in the Linden suite. It is large bedroom in the front of the house and has an ensuite. The room is very stylish and impeccably clean. We were very comfortable in this room.
Our hosts were very nice and prepared a spectacular breakfast. I can say without hesitation that it was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Delicious mufiins, fresh fruit, amazing quiche - everything was very tasty.
It was a quick and pleasant walk to the main street so the location is convenient. Note that parking is provided in their driveway.
I would definitely stay here again.
The only negative thing to say is that it is difficult to get a room here sometimes because it is so nice. Plan ahead and book early !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,503 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#23 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing