We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine Tour Experience!”

Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Niagara Vintage Wine Tours invites you to tour and taste in Niagara-on-the-Lake while enjoying an educational, personal and professional experience. Learn along the way as you tour Ontario’s largest underground barrel cellar and visit Niagara’s best wineries, while sampling the rarest and best wines. We offer a variety of different tours to fit your schedule and budget, including Cheese Tasting tour, lunch and dinner and corporate tours. We also offer transportation to and from your accommodations.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on an afternoon wine tour which included a visit to 3 wineries and
sampling of approximately a dozen different wines. This was followed by a 3
course dinner at the Charles Inn with wine pairings accompanying each
course. Our tour guide, Dave was friendly and very knowledgeable and really
contributed to a great wine tour experience!

2  Thank MonieT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our educated and passionate guides are what help set our tours apart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,417 - 1,421 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our guide Chris was very friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about his craft. Went to four different wineries with two other couples and enjoyed a great and relaxing lunch at the Oban Inn Restaurant. We have learned a lot more about wine tasting and about the wonderful wines available in the area.
We inadvertently left a bottle of wine in the van, but Chris made a special trip to bring it to our hotel. Thanks Chris!
We really enjoyed our wine tour. It is certainly worth the expense to have someone drive you and guide you from location to location. Very enjoyable day!

2  Thank Louise_and_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to provide the most educational and professional experience in a laid back and relaxing atmosphere. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you again for choosing to tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took the afternoon bike trip that included stops at three wineries in Niagara on the Lake for wine tastings. Our guide, John, did a great job with the trip and made the experience very fun. The three wineries we stopped at were very interesting and we learned a lot about the wine making process and were able to taste some whites, red and ice wines. The cycling was very relaxed and easygoing. We had a great time and definitely plan to return for another sip and cycle adventure in the near future.

Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you but you have posted to the wrong company. We would love to have you on one of our tours though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

These guys are GOOD!!! We held a staff function with a limited schedule but needed everything to go off perfectly...it did. Terrific and intuitive support from the Guide, excellent service from the Limo Driver, just a wonderful restaurant for lunch and a safe and timely return - right on schedule. Many thanks to Chris for putting up with my constant adjustment and for really delivering an excellent experience.

The Niagara region is a remarkable place and the Vintage Wine Tours people really know their way around. Tremendous value, depth of knowledge, and the nicest folks you'd ever want to meet. Highly recommended.

Thank Gord C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review. We work hard in the office and in the field to accommodate each and every guest request as best we can. It is rewarding to know that the planning results in such a perfect experience and memory for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I went on this wine tour with another couple to explore the Niagara region. The first picked us up at our house and took the scenic way to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The tour guide was not only extremely knowledgeable about the Niagara region, but also about wine pairings, making, and vineyards. He was always friendly, courteous, and helpful. We went to 3 different wineries and probably tried about 10 different kinds of wine, which also included a small food pairing (cheese and cured meats) at the first winery. Everything was amazing, and what was a nice was how the company will pick you up and drop you off so you can really enjoy the wine tour! My husband, friends, and I had a great day! I would highly recommend taking a wine tour with Niagara Vintage Wine Tours! Excellent wine and service! Thank you.

Thank rosie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing! We love the opportunity to share our wine country with local guests in a way that you cannot experience on your own!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Vintage Wine Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Vintage Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing