We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine fun for an afternoon!”

Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.58*
and up
Small-Group Wine Tour from Niagara Falls with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everything we do is first class. We believe in the fine art of wine touring! Small group experiences with trained industry professionals. Niagara Vintage Wine Tours has been the quintessential wine tour company in Canada for over 12 years now. They are a Boutique style family run business with over 25 years experience in the food & wine industry. Said to be the definitive wine experience in Niagara wine country we have been coined The Wine Smart people ! Niagara Vintage Wine Tours provides immersive and interactive experiences surrounding food, beer and wine. Our staff consists of many Sommelier guides and we have one of the largest fleet of new Mercedes Benz touring vehicles in wine country. Everything we do is first class, recently awarded one of the top 40 Tours in North America., and suggested as a "Must do wine tour" by Dreams vacations magazine!
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have to say this was a fabulous tour company and the people it attracts was awesome. Our group was varied from Ontario locals, my Aunt and Uncle from New Zealand, myself from Calgary and our honeymoon couple from the USA.
We were fortuante too see 4 wineries and enjoy some beautiful cheeses from the region. We also enjoyed a stop at two of the local shops to purschase cheeses for later use with wine purchased on the fabulous tour.
Thank you so much for the laughs, wonderful conversations and photos for memories and the case of wine I took home.
LA

Thank LA2012Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience, we are fortunate to have such great guests visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"charles inn"
in 165 reviews
"full day tour"
in 67 reviews
"wine tour"
in 414 reviews
"hob nob"
in 32 reviews
"wine beer"
in 18 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 34 reviews
"great tour"
in 89 reviews
"food pairings"
in 54 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 42 reviews
"private tour"
in 61 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 41 reviews
"driver guide"
in 18 reviews
"pond view"
in 21 reviews
"tour company"
in 39 reviews
"pillitteri estates"
in 19 reviews
"small group"
in 34 reviews
"lunch tour"
in 18 reviews
Filter

1,535 - 1,539 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband I just completed the Niagara Wine Tour on Saturday Oct. 13/12. We were absolutely 150% satisfied with the entire tour of the wineries. There were at least 16 wine tasting. Lunch provided at The Charles Inn was fantastic. And Harvey our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and humor. We will definitely recommend this tour to friends and family.

Thank christiner754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and so much for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This tour is amazing. My husband and I went on the dinner tour while on our honeymoon. We loved it. This was the first time we had done something like this. We were in a small group and it included three wineries and dinner. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We were so happy we went. This was definately one of the things we will always remember most about our honeymoon trip. Thank you so much for an amazing time.

Thank JenniS928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Congratulations, and thank you for making us part of such a special occasion! We are pleased to be part of your memories and hope to see you again for an anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A friend and I took the half day tour with cheese plate and we had a blast! You get to stop at 3 wineries on this tour, so you get a good sampling of local wines. Each winery had a predetermined list of wines they were letting people sample that day but we found that they would let you sample something else if they had it open. The cheese plate left a little to be desired but it was really just pairing meat and cheeses with various wines. It's not enough to be considered lunch, just a small snack. So take a granola bar or something if you feel like you'll need it.

Our driver was Ted and he was a lot of fun. We were on a small bus that seats 14. Our group turned out to be fun, so we got lucky. Ted brought with him boxes for all of our purchases and stored them up in the front of the bus so we didn't have to hold them in our seats or try to store them underneath. That was a nice touch and made it easy for us to gather our things when the tour was over. It was also easier to store for the drive back to the states. Ted also pointed out other wineries that we might want to try on our own if we had the time. They give you a map of the local wineries and a booklet to rate the wine you've tried. They also teach you a little something about wine: how to tell if it's gone bad, how to pair it with foods and why, etc.

We booked this tour the day before and it was the only one they had left, so try to book in advance if you really want to do a wine tour.

Thank beach bum in ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Owner at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hi....thank you for your wonderful comments!. Just a note, that the Half Day Tour with cheese is definitely not meant to replace the full day tour with the 3 course lunch. For guests wanting to take the Half Day Tour I would recommend that you have a hearty or late breakfast.

thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were celebrating my husband's 40th - Chris helped me to put together an amazing afternoon of wine tasting as well as a beautiful dinner for 14 of us! This was a very special day that I wanted to be perfect, and Chris made it happen. From the moment the beautiful Mercedes bus picked us up, to the excellent guide we had with Dave, who was super personable and very informative, to the custom sit down dinner we had at Ravine with excellent food/great service and an amazing atmosphere - truly an evening of perfection - thanks again to Niagara Vintage Wine Tours for making my husbands 40th birthday so memorable!!

Thank ntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTworldtrav, Front Office Manager at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your great experience! Chris is great at putting together a truly enjoyable and unique package for group events, we are glad to hear your visit was such a success!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Vintage Wine Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Vintage Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing