We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
Typical Niagara on the Lake home circa 1850
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Typical Niagara on the Lake home circa 1850
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Typical Niagara on the Lake home circa 1850
Heated pool, outdoor bar and dining area in a very private setting
Simcoe Pines sits on a large corner lot in Old Town
Open concept main floor with bright dining room with many doors and transom window
Living Room with Fireplace, 40 inch LCD TV with Blu Ray DVD and plenty of comfortable seating.ay
Kitchen with Cherrywood cabinets, dishwasher and brand new Heartland stove w warming drawer
view of kitchen from Dining room, authentic tin ceiling taken from a Royal Bank building in the 30's
Antique Hutch in Dining Room with French doors
Queen Guest room upstairs with sleigh bed and antique furnishings
Master Suite with Queen shaker style bed, fireplace, terrace overlooking pool
Twin bed in Master bedroom Sitting Room with Fireplace and en suite bathroom
Master Bath has walk in shower, skylight and clawfoot tub
Upper Hallway leading to the 3 upper bedrooms
Interesting backyard, very private
Fireplace in the sitting area of Master Suite
Guest room on second floor; Double and twin beds
Sunny laundry area overlooking the backyard
Simcoe Pines on a snowy morning in December
French Doors off Dining Room leading to fence backyard and pool area
Living Room w 40\' LCD TV with Blu Ray dvd player and gas fireplace
Simcoe Pines at Christmas time
Open concept main floor
Small Details in Guestroom
French Doors off dining Room leading to backyard
Covered Veranda off Master Bedroom
North America's Oldest golf course at the end of the street
Simcoe Pines in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
echamblee
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful peaceful place! My family stayed here 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The house was spacious, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our own meals. We loved sitting out on the back patio grilling and watching the kids swim. The pool is on the smaller side but perfect for my 4 small kids.

The historic town (Niagara on the Lake) has many shops and restaurants worth checking out and is only a sort walk from the house. Surprisingly, much of the town closes down shortly after 7.

Many vineyards are within a few minute drive from this house and it's about 35 minutes to Niagara Falls.

The owners were prompt answering any questions and were easy to work with. We would enjoy staying here again and would recommend this house!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayakread...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely house, with a generously sized dining room and living room with comfortable furniture and a fireplace!, perfect for a small group of people. The house is within reasonable walking distance of the shops, restaurants and theaters. The kitchen is small and very serviceable.

If people in your party have difficulty with stairs, be aware that the only bathroom on the main floor is an ensuite, connected to a first floor bedroom.

Two of the bedrooms (master and one other on the second floor) have a twin bed option. They are daybeds, with a decorative metal frame around three sides of the bed. Perfect for children, a bit of a challenge for a full sized (6') adult.

The owner took issue with constructive feedback in my original review - but it comes with the territory if you wish to use TripAdvisor.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you found our home comfortable.
Yes, it is correct that we can offer main floor living for guests that prefer not to do stairs. As described in detail on our web site and TripAdvisor there is a Queen bedroom on the main floor with a full bathroom en suite. The other 2 full bathrooms serve the bedrooms on the second floor.
The additional twin beds that are in two of the three bedrooms upstairs (allowing them to sleep 3 guests) are not daybeds. They are standard sized twin mattresses . They have a decorative frame around them to work with the decor of the home. Sometimes tall people 6' and over find twin beds too small understandably.
We suggest that twin beds are very comfortable for smaller adults under 6' tall or teens/children.
Our kitchen as shown in the photos is a U shaped open concept kitchen that overlooks the Dining room and it measures 16' X 9'. It is a strong feature of Simcoe Pines according to our guests. However we understand that everyone has a different perception of what small is.
We do not understand the comment about your "original review".
Your host, the lady that booked our home for this weekend gave us a very positive review(see previous review) . As you were a last minute guest your name was not listed on the rental agreement. That caused some confusion as it looked like the guest wrote 2 very differing reviews of our home.
We value all feedback from our guests. We own these four homes personally and have been in business since 2003. We have always relied on and welcomed honest and fair feedback!
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JandJVerm...
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything we needed! A clean, comfortable, and well furnished home.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely home, nicely furnished and well-cared for with room for our group to cook, eat, and hang out together. Quiet neighborhood not too far from NOTL center. Lovely, comfortable home.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review about your stay at Simcoe Pines!
We were especially pleased to read that you felt the home was well cared for.
We hope to invite you back again in the future,

Kerri & Angelo Molinaro
Owners,
Niagara on the Lake Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadiane...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We LOVED simcoe pines”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautiful cottage!! My group of ladies absolutely loved it here on our girls weekend away!! It was much bigger than expected from the photographs so that was a pleasant surprise! It has everything you need...the soaps, detergents, dish washing supplies, linens etc were really wonderful as most cottages you have to bring these things so that was fantastic...no extra laundry for us busy ladies to come home to after leaving the husbands for the weekend! Haha!! Just a quiet relaxing place!!

Only thing we noticed/suggest was the oven was some kind of industrial strength and our food burnt...so beware it gets REALLLLY abnormally hot haha!! The other thing was the steps leading up to the front door - bit tricky getting in and out with the bags as the screen is pretty heavy and doesn't fully open all the way - one girl tripped and fell down them spraining her ankle! And if I want to be super picky, the music player in the lounge doesn't have an adapter for the newer iPhones :( We brought our own though so it was no bother to us!

We will absolutely be back in the summer to use that gorgeous pool!!! If Angela lets us return!! Thanks so much!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities at Simcoe Pines!
We took your feedback about the front porch very seriously and have now had a new front porch built that is more than double the size. We have also installed a new storm door making it stress free to enter the house! The white railings against red house looks really nice. Simcoe Pines is a classic Salt Box home from 1850 and we were reluctant to alter the front of the house. It actually is a big improvement and we should have done it sooner!!
There was a problem with the control knob on the stove and that has been replaced. It is actually a new Heartland stove purchased in 2012 that is made to look like an old stove. It should work properly!

Thanks again and we look forward to inviting you back in the future!
Kerri & Angelo
Owners, Niagara on the Lake Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbrunsk
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for small or large groups. Well equipped. Loved the fireplaces. Great to spend day in yard with pool. Clea, well equipped except for DVDs Minimal cable coverage but who is there to watch tv. Recommend Crush wine tours. Great barbecue. Well appointed home. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shopper_1...
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We four ladies travel somewhere in North America each year and this year it was to Niagara on the Lake. This lovly home is well appointed and very comfortable with a BBQ and heated pool in the enclosed back yard. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. We bought wine and groceries, made breakfast each morning and used the BBQ for lobster tails....how bad can THAT Be?

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities of the home
Liked least: Stove could have been upgraded
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
685pamh
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Trip!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truly a wonderful place to stay!
My entire family, all 10 of us,stayed at Simcoe Pines for 5 days. The location was perfect ... Close to town .. Walking distance to bakery & coffee shop. Thought we might be too close for comfort being we are all adults .... I was so wrong. Plenty of space in all rooms , especially the kitchen & eating area. Love the heated pool too .... What a bonus!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing