We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodation, Great location and wonderful Hosts!”

Country Willows B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Willows B & B
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, Great location and wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a weekend of biking around Niagara On the Lake, our party of 3 couples had the privilege of staying here for 2 nights. A quickly summary, the house and grounds are kept in beautiful condition, the Guest accommodation is 5 star with 2 huge King rooms and the smaller Queen room having it's own courtyard is a real gem (pictures I've seen online on the website don't do the rooms justice)

The location is perfect for those looking to take in the numerous winery's in the area.

The breakfast was top quality, you really are experiencing home cooking of the finest quality!

Finally the proprietors Bill and Bev were wonderful hosts, from knowledge of the winery's including recommending a few hidden gems not originally on our list which turned out to be our favorites. Bill & Bev also generously allowed us to use their barbecue along with their cutlery and plates.

In conclusion this really is a wonderful B&B and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Lawless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London ON
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We've been coming to the Country Willows B&B every year since 1996. The hospitality has been excellent all this time, even though the original owners have retired and turned over their lovely B & B to their niece and her husband about 7 or 8 years ago. The variety of breakfast items kept it fresh after all these years. Bill and Beverley are a fount of information about new winery ventures and other places of interest every year. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We've been in 2 of the 3 rooms. Having a separate B&B wing from the owner's spaces really makes a big difference. You meet other guests at breakfast, have great conversations but you don't feel like you're imposing and have your own privacy. This place is great value for your money and is central to everything, winery, theatre, local attractions, etc. a wonderful place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. If you're the first to arrive of all the guests, you get to choose when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DINKSinOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed at Country Willows a number of times over the years when we visit Niagara and always enjoy ourselves there. Bev is a wonderful hostess. We like that the rooms have a ceiling fan in addition to the A/C. Bev is good about tailoring breakfast to your needs also. It is quiet there and a good starting point for biking and visiting wineries in addition to keeping you out of the business of Niagara on the Lake itself. Close enough to the theaters but centrally located to visit St. Davids, Queenston and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bargriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Spent two nights in September 2011 and all I can say is: "It does'nt get much better than this" The location is superb. On a quiet country road but only minutes away from the Iniskillin winery and the village of Niagara on the Lake. The rooms are spacious, new, clean, King beds (2 of the 3 rooms anyway) and are missing nothing. There were even cookies waiting for us on arrival. WiFi, TV, water, juice, pop are provided and the breakfasts were delicious. Bev and her husband are terrific hosts as well. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinnpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My Girfriend and I decided to spend Labor Day weekend at Country Willows. After a long and tiring drive we were met by Beverley as we arrived. She provided us with information on the area and asked us what time we wanted breakfast. She showed us to our room - a beautiful king bed room (The Chardonnay Room) that overlooked the surrounding area. Beverley asked if we wanted coffee prior to breakfast time, Each morning there was a carafe of hot coffee waiting for us. Inside the room waiting for us was a carafe of cold water and a plate of homemade cookies! Bev's mom was the baker. They were great!

This was a great place to operate out of and explore the area. We rode bikes one day to Niagara Falls and the next day we explored Niagara on the Lake and the area wineries. The best winery of all - with a simply amazing family story - was Colaneri. If you are ever in the area you must check this place out. Great wines too - both reds and whites! My girfriend and I were not into the fruitty wines that seem to dominate the area.

Anyway, back to Country Meadows. We had two great breakfasts and enjoyed the company of the other guests. The second night we lost power due to a storm. Despite that, Bill and Beverley still had a hearty breakfast ready in the morning by 8:30.

The grounds of the B&B are very pretty and they are surrounded by farms and wineries. Definitely a quiet get away - but not far away from NOTL or Niagara for fun.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We used to stay here all the time when it was owned by the previous host. We loved it for years and would come back as friends and recommend it to everyone. We were hopeful that turning it over to family would ensure the same great accomodations. It is still nice but it lacks the full hospitality of the past. Teh rooms are still comfortable and unique but the breakfast is not as top notch. When other guests had asked about places to eat and see, very little guidance was provided other than some brochures. When the couple asked if they were good, Bev replied that she had not tried anything in the area. It just pointed to a lack of attention to detail. I hope she comes around and the place returns to its former glory.

We will still recommend to others but not with the same enthusiasm.

Room Tip: Pinot Noir room has its own entrance from the parking area and is quite nice but smaller. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ecotravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The pictures on the web do not do justice to this place - immaculately, manicured gardens - we went with friends and loved to relax on their private patio after a long day on the bike trails. Our upstairs room was very spacious. We found this little gem centrally located for multiple bike rides (Niagara River trail, along the vineyards and to the canal) and a short drive to Old Towne where we enjoyed a show at the Shaw Theater. Nice breakfasts and good hosts.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue16037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#108 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.4 mi away
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
A La Gallarie Bed and Breakfast
#154 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
As You Like It B&B
As You Like It B&B
#65 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Grand Victorian Bed and Breakfas...
#55 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows B & B

Property: Country Willows B & B
Address: 1289 Larkin Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing