We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“In one word, PERFECT!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Main Floor Suite - First Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Floor Suite - First Bedroom
Welcome to Williams Gate B&B Main Floor Suite - Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Main Floor Suite - First Bedroom
Welcome to Williams Gate B&B
Main Floor Suite - Hallway
Main Floor Suite - First Bedroom
Main Floor Suite - First Bedroom
Main Floor Suite - Second Bedroom
Main Floor Suite - Second Bedroom
Main Floor Suite - Living room
Main Floor Suite - Living room
Main Floor - Living room
Main Floor - Living room
Main Floor Suite - Kitchenette/Breakfast Room
Main Floor Suite - Kitchenette/Breakfast Room
Main Floor Suite - Bathroom
Main Floor Suite - Bathroom
Complimentary Off-Street Parking
Screened Gazebo on the backyard
Screened Gazebo
Backyard
Backyard
Backyard
Frontyard
Williams Gate B&B Front view - Main Floor Suite Entrance
We are open all year round
Breakfast at Williams Gate B&B
Breakfast at Williams Gate B&B
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peoplejun...
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In one word, PERFECT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The William's Gate B&B was exactly what we wanted but didn't dare hope for. The place was spotless but welcoming, beautifully furnished, beds comfy, good location, Food excellent, Host was friendly but not intrusive. All and all can't say enough good. It was a girls escape with my Mom and sister and we are hoping to make it an annual thing. Thanks Anca for making our stay so perfectly suited to our needs

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having a self contained suite and the food
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that you wanted so much that everything about this trip to be perfect,for your mother's birthday...Thank you so much for choosing us, staying with us, thank you for being so good guests, and also for taking the time to write such a good review about your stay. We are looking forward to your next year visit already. Until then wishing you all the best, good health, joy and happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre_of...
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for travelling with a single parent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while my Mother and I attended the Shaw Festival and explored the Niagara peninsula. It is difficult to find an arrangement in typical B&Bs that is suitable (e.g.,two large beds in one room). To the rescue was Anca's thoughtful set-up. We stayed in her upper level and had a large bedroom with two beds, a lovely bathroom, kitchen with table and a sitting room. With free WIFI and good access to TV we were well connected.
In the morning, Anca brings a full breakfast up on a tray. While setting the table she makes you coffee, pours juice and serves an egg dish like Benedict, a "dessert" type treat (rice pudding or plum dumplings) and a fresh cooked bread. More than enough food is served and it is of the highest quality (e.g., fresh herbs from her garden).
Williams Gate is towards the south of the old town but well-within walking distance (1km) of the Main street and the theatres. Close to the property is a local favorite for dining: Stone Road Grille. It is in a strip mall but do not let that fool you...the menu is new daily and the food and service are outstanding.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The breakfasts and the beds.
Liked least: Our rental was on the second floor up a steep staircase.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you also for being so good guests for us, it was a pleasure meeting you and your mother as well. I hope that your future travels will bring you back our way. Until then, I wish you both good health, happiness and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzieQ042
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We returned to stay once again at this cozy B&B that is located within walking distance of shops and wonderful restaurants and a short drive to the Niagara Falls casinos. It truly is a fabulous location. And the house, itself, is so warm and cozy that we got plenty of rest for all of our winter-time outings! NOTL is a wonderful place in the winter (off-season) - still so much to do and those who work at the wineries, the restaurants and shops are much more relaxed and even friendlier than during the busy summer season when so many tourists visit. A winter wonderland! This time we stayed in the main floor suite, which is like a small apartment, and it gave us a bit more room, with its two bedrooms, nice sized living room and large kitchen. But we could have easily stayed in the second floor suite that is separate and has its own kitchen and living space. Either option is good, we think, because we get the charm of a B&B, but have our own little apartment! Anca is simply the best hostess who makes fabulous breakfasts and delivers them each morning, with a smile and very good advice on anything we need. We will return again and again because now the Williams Gate feels like home!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfy, convenient and kindness of the owner.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing