We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of both worlds”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Front yard Welcome to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Front yard
Welcome to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Suite - Hallway
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite,  Bathroom
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Breakfast
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Breakfast
Williams Gate B&B Niagara-on-the-Lake, Main Floor Two Bedrooms Suite, Backyard
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SuzieQ042
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We returned to stay once again at this cozy B&B that is located within walking distance of shops and wonderful restaurants and a short drive to the Niagara Falls casinos. It truly is a fabulous location. And the house, itself, is so warm and cozy that we got plenty of rest for all of our winter-time outings! NOTL is a wonderful place in the winter (off-season) - still so much to do and those who work at the wineries, the restaurants and shops are much more relaxed and even friendlier than during the busy summer season when so many tourists visit. A winter wonderland! This time we stayed in the main floor suite, which is like a small apartment, and it gave us a bit more room, with its two bedrooms, nice sized living room and large kitchen. But we could have easily stayed in the second floor suite that is separate and has its own kitchen and living space. Either option is good, we think, because we get the charm of a B&B, but have our own little apartment! Anca is simply the best hostess who makes fabulous breakfasts and delivers them each morning, with a smile and very good advice on anything we need. We will return again and again because now the Williams Gate feels like home!

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy, convenient and kindness of the owner.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed August 5, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 15, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing