We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and gluten free”
Review of Irish Tea Room - CLOSED

Irish Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and gluten free”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Enjoyed small tea room ambience. Appreciated gluten-free opitons. Tasty. A bit noisy for easy conversation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KasiaSeydegart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    114
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Treats”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

You have wonderful Gluten Free options that taste great. I always leave with a little treat! Find the Irish in you at this shop

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mombd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in back of store.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

You must check out the tea room in the back of the store! Visited this place on a "Taste of the Town" tour and loved the soup! Can't wait to try more when i return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian selections”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stopped by the Irish Tea Room during an afternoon at Niagara-on-the-Lake. Located in the back of a shop selling Irish goods, we stopped because two in our party are vegetarians. The menu was limited, but the veggie selections satisfied our group. We all ended up having quiche and a side salad. The quiche & salad were tasty and served quickly. Refills of tea were also served quickly. The patio was a nice touch, even though it was sprinkling during lunch and our table didn't have an umbrella.

Price was a little steep for lunch, at about $15 per person. But, it is a tourist destination and the season is relatively short.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced food”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were very happy with food and the service we received at this restaurant. We had great vegetarian soups and a dessert. Thanks to all the reviews we read online.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Tea Room also viewed

Virgil, Niagara-on-the-Lake
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing