We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location Hostess very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Oakwood ,Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous location Hostess very helpful”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights (Tues,Wed) at Copper Lane in the heart of Niagara on the Lake. It is less than a block from the main Street and only about 3 blocks from Lake Ontario. We rented the Cocoa Bean room with your private bathroom being directly across the hall. We saved a little by opting for that as opposed to the other 2 rooms which have their own attached en suite bathroom. Maddie is a very friendly, cheery, informative hostess sharing lots of tips on what to do while visiting the area. She provided business cards to use for complimentary wine tastings and shared information about each in addition to maps and pamphlets to help us in our travels. Her breakfasts are interesting and delicious with enough food to fill you til late afternoon. Dining options for your other meals are plentiful all with in easy walking distant and without reservations. (only drove truck to wineries and the falls) We took in the horse and buggy tour learning about some of the history of the area. We would gladly return to this establishment for its location, atmosphere and friendly hostess.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for the review. Niagara-on-the-Lake is the premium escape in Southern Ontario and being an international destination it can be a little pricey! So glad you enjoyed your stay and if there is anything we can do to make your sleep quality perfect, pop me an email with your suggestions! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years at Niagara-on-the-Lake. This was the best experience! Fantastic location, a great hostess, and a wonderful room. It was so nice to come back at the end of our day and have some quiet time on Maddie's beautiful porch. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goaliemom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thanks! We are not too far from you but it is great to have someplace close to home for a quiet get away.We love it when our guests enjoy the veranda as it is a beautiful spot! We were pleased that you chose us, enjoyed your stay at Copper Lane, and we hope you'll come back seasonally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I booked the Vanilla Bean room for our wedding night and it was perfect! Maddie went above and beyond in the host department from the moment I booked the room until we checked out. She graciously welcomed us, provided superior accommodations (the room was gorgeous and equipped with everything we could have needed - my husband enjoyed the snack selection), personally went to our restaurant to make sure we had a stellar table and service, and even offered to take candid pictures at our ceremony. Absolutely wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
It was wonderful to be part of your special day. You were a lovely bride marrying a handsome groom so picture taking was easy! I hope your lives will come together in a very special way as you seemed so well suited to each other, and ready to adapt to any challenges! I hope your celebration with family and friends, when that happens is just as perfect. Hopefully we'll see you on your travels between your two homes and for sure next year on your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake and our gracious host Maddie made sure that our stay was completely enjoyable and stress-free. The breakfasts were delicious and the room, Cocoa Bean, was very comfortable. The bed is extremely comfortable, to the point that we asked about the maker so that we could get one like it. Copper Lane is one block south of the main street, and there is a great Irish Pub half a block away. The location is ideal. Maddie made sure that we had the directions we needed, and supplied us with tips about shops, restaurants, etc., as well as coupons for tours and tastings at local wineries.
All of the rooms are tastefully decorated. Don't be hesitant about Cocoa Bean, and the bathroom being across the hall. It is private, for that room only, so you have to walk 10 feet, but that is no problem. If we get the chance to return to this lovely town, we will definitely stay at Copper Lane again. David, Indianapolis, Indiana

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
It was so nice to have you here and thank you kindly for your lovely words. I hope you are able to find a similar bed so you can enjoy every night's sleep! Your books are safely in the mail on the way home to you. Please come back anytime, we'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and didn't know what to expect.....we felt like we were visiting family. Maddie (our host) was very welcoming and we immediately felt at home and comfortable. The Gardens are lovely the home is absolutely gorgeous and so close to town and of course the Irish Harp (where we had our wedding reception the year prior). And after a long evening wandering through the town and you head to your beautifully decorated and charming room (we stayed in the cocoa bean room), the moment you lay on that bed you are instantly off to lala land on a soft cloud that contours your body perfectly. There is always goodies to nibble on and cold water, juice, pop, coffee and teas of all sorts available to you and I haven't even begun to talk about the breakfasts......mmmmmmmm yummmy!!!
Fresh fruit parfaits and stuffed french toast with berries and dessert....who would have thought dessert at breakfast!!!!!....Chocolate covered strawberries, and ice cream. I could go on and on but that would ruin your surprise...you should definitely stay at Copper Lane and it truly is a home away from home!

Thanks Maddie and Bill
We will definitely be seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Can't wait to have you back :) Thanks so much for your lovely words. I'm so glad we could make your first B & B experience so special. We like to set the bar high and hope any B & B's you stay at within Canada or anywhere else are just as great! Thanks for letting us add to your special wedding memeories of Niagara-on-the-Lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Can't think of enough to say about our stay at Copper Lane. Our host, Maddie is such a gracious lady. We were made to feel at home right from the get go. Our room, The Vanilla Bean was large, with a REALLY comfortable bed and a nice sitting area. Our ensuite bath was modern with every amenity. Maddie's 3 course breakfasts are to die for and she even shares recipes! Thank you Maddie, for making our 3 day stay enjoyable and fun. The location of this B&B is perfect. Short one block walk to town and even a closer walk to Harps Irish Pub! Loved our chats and even the history lessons! lol

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Tom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
It's a real pleasure and honour when someone considers ours their "home away from home". Coming from a large family myself, I love opening our home to others, love the chats when the guests want them and sharing the history of this lovely home and beautiful town with them as well. We so look forward to seeing you both again! Don't wait til the next time you have a wedding in town - come back on your own!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond hill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Being that this was my first time at a B&B I must say it was an excellent experience. Hosts were wonderful and helpful. Beautiful home and eye catching decor.

Perfectly situated right behind the Main street. So getting food, drinks & medicine is just a stone throw away.

Can't wait for our next trip to Copper Lane Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: If you're always in and out. I would recommend the Vanilla Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermansim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timetravellor, Owner at Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hi there! Thanks for the lovely compliments and glad you enjoyed your first B & B experience! Glad you found the pharmacy filled your needs and we should let people know, that the medicine had nothig to do with Copper Lane :) I hope you'll both be back soon and enjoy some of our summertime advertures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#140 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#55 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
152 reviews
6.9 mi away
Brock Hollow B&B
Brock Hollow B&B
#84 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bank House
The Old Bank House
#93 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28 Johnson St | P.O. Box 1301, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada (Formerly Copper Lane Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Copper Dreams, in the heart of the Historic Old Town, in Niagara on the Lake. We strive to present a relaxing, comfortable home, rich in all things that life in this glorious region has to offer. Copper Dreams proposes a mix of the historic and the modern, as this historically significant home, circa 1870, fully renovated and restored in the last few years, blends seamlessly with modern furnishings, artwork, technology, and amenities. The guest rooms feature all new hypoallergenic pillow top plush mattresses, duvets and pillows. Televisions, fireplaces, robes, iOS compatible radios and seating areas are common to all rooms. Complimentary snacks and refreshments are available at all times. Whether you are looking for some fun with a kindred spirit, a romantic get away, or a cultural adventure (or all of the above), Copper Dreams is a great starting point for your activities. We are located within easy walking distance of the three Shaw theatres, one block from shopping, spas, galleries and museums, and surrounded by historic sites. All things culinary, from fine dining, to pubs, to coffee and gelato bars, and everything in between, is literally around the corner, and the lake is just a short stroll through the town. With ample free parking on site and wine tours stopping at our front door, use of your car is strictly discretionary. We are here to make this a relaxing, invigorating and memorable vacation, so let me know of any special needs or desires, and I will do my best to make your dreams come true! Please visit our web site for more details, and thank you. Robert Chapla ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing