We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour / huge winery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson-Triggs Winery

Jackson-Triggs Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.02*
and up
Niagara Wine Country Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: One of Canada ’s most architecturally stunning wineries, where our passion for wine and culinary excellence is yours to discover. We invite you to savour our award winning wines perfectly paired with seasonal Niagara cuisine staged throughout our 47,000 square foot winery during your next special event, winery tour or progressive lunch or dinner experience.
Medina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great tour / huge winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very informed about the process of making wine . Huge winery , very nice building ,almost too big wonder if the prices reflex the winery cost ......The tastings were very good .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cubs714fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    113
    30
    12
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The facility at Jackson-Triggs is amazing. The tasting room makes you feel comfortable, and the people pouring the wines are very knowledgeable and friendly. We sampled their sparkling wines and loved the Sparking Sauvignon Blanc and the Sparkling Merlot. Highly recommend visiting this winery when in Niagara-On-The-Lake.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great wine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to taste a particular wine which one server would not open. Another server did which resulted in our purchase of over $200.00 of wine. Hope he got a commission and she lost out on one.

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Coming from someone who isn't a big wine fan but we love NOTL area blindly stopped in on a beautiful Sept day, my wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly while tasting, so we grabbed a couple glasses of wine, and the snack pack with a bagette, cheese wedge, and some charcuterie and headed outside to the picnic tables in the grass at the edge of the vineyard. We had a great time just enjoying our snacks, the sights, and the ambiance. Highly recommend a stop, we'll be back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parkside1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge Winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice building and grounds. This is not a small operation, they bottle hundreds of thousands of cases of wine a year. We toured with Andrea who did a fantastic job! She answered all our questions and took the time to give us a top notch tour! The wine was very good and we enjoyed our tasting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FatncrankyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson-Triggs Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Jackson-Triggs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing