We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first experience with a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's conveniently located, exceptionally clean, and better breakfast food than a luxury hotel! I'm not exaggerating, the multi-course breakfast was amazingly healthy and delicious! John was extremely kind and friendly. We will definitely stay here the next time we go to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank-you so much for your terrific comments about your stay here with us, come back anytime and remember we have those complimentary bikes you can use (when it warms up again).
Have a great winter season!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay in Wine Country B and B because of the rave reviews in tripadvisor, and of course we were not disappointed! John's home was so amazing and clean! Breakfast was fantastic, John was right to bring our appetite. We stayed in the Old Suite, not to big of a room but just right. I love the wooden furniture, it really gives character to the room. Will definitely come back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

I look forward to hosting you and your parents this coming summer, thank-you so much for the kind words. See you soon!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast twice in the past year. We enjoy it, would go back, and happily recommend it. John is a wonderful host, and the breakfast is *delicious*. We advisd of dietary restrictions, and he easily accomodated it . We raved about one recipe, and he emailed it to us to have. The location is proximate to downtown and to vinyards. A lovely experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks for the great review, I hope you enjoy the muffins, the key to the recipe is to add as many blueberries as possible.
Happy New Year!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed here 4 times ....every time is just as good or better than the last time!!!...Jon even washed our car last visit as he felt the walnut tree on the property might stain our convertable's roof...just the kind of guy he is..Lynda

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listing, Owner at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Lynda,
More than happy to wash your car (those darn squirrels). Thank-you for returning again and again, we look forward to hosting you this coming year.
Happy Holidays!
John & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I decided on this B & B after reading very good reviews here on Trip, and really are all true or even better when you get there and enjoy the delights that John our very kind host prepares for breakfast, also the cozy and comfortable room, the excellent and beautiful location, and all excelent indications that John gave us and also made available to us for consultation a lot of local attractions, restaurants and wineries.
It was actually a very good choice Wine Country B & B

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Oct 2013. Great rooms, delicious food, fabulous hosts and being able to borrow the bikes made exploring the town and vineyards sooo much more fun! The theatre is within easy biking distance and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went for a weekend with good friends and had a wonderful time. This was the first time my wife & I had stayed at a B&B and it was a great experience. The house was very nice and well kept and the breakfasts that were prepared by John were very unique and they tasted great. I would definitely return to this B&B for a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPWRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
439 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#43 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kellar House Accommodations
Kellar House Accommodations
#66 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast
Butler Creek Hot Tubs and Suites...
#90 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $109 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing