We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everthing you asked for and more.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013,
Had a wonderful stay,rooms are very clean. The breakfast in the morning were like gourmet,everthing was so fresh and tasteful...... and John was a wonderful chef and host. Would stay there again in a heartbeat...just excellent!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARLA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I highly recommend Wine Country B & B. My husband and I found it online some years ago, made a reservation, sight unseen, and hoped for the best! Happily for us, this place turned out to be literally the best! Wine Country B & B is a well-kept, very pretty place, a short walk from Queen Street, with all the comforts of home; the three guest bedrooms are on the second floor; each bedroom has its own bathroom; the front bedroom also has a terrace that overlooks the street. The living room/dining room on the first floor is used as a sitting room for the guests; if the weather is good, the guests have breakfast on the front porch; if not, they eat in the dining room. The hosts are friendly and pleasant; the breakfasts are unbelievable. My mouth is watering just thinking about the hot muffins and delicious smoothies, and where else does one have dessert (a 'sweet') at the end of the first meal of the day? My husband and I return every year now - we come with family members and occupy the whole B & B for several days. We get tickets for one play per day and spend our spare time sight-seeing, and wandering around the lovely town. We are already making our plans for 2014.

Room Tip: The front room is the largest and has the addition of the front terrace. Everyone has access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelMarFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great time at this B and B! The hosts were extremely gracious and helpful with tips on where to eat, and which wineries to visit. Great location within walking distance to the old town, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfasts delicious on the front porch! Can't wait to get back and visit this gorgeous little town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Niagara on the Lake is all about wine tasting, great cuisine, top-notch theatre, and beautiful sunsets on Lake Ontario. Could not be better than at Wine Country B&B. Hosts are very friendly and provide helpful tips on current theatre productions, restaurants, and visiting the many local wineries (tasting vouchers are available for many of them). The multicourse breakfasts are excellent (we always brag about them) and a recent diet change (celiac/gluten-free) was not a problem. Accommodations are excellent (very clean and comfortable). We have stayed 4 times over a number of years and the same high quality is always maintained. Their 3 rooms allowed travel with another couple. Great biking area (to wineries and to the Falls) - bikes are available at the B&B. Book early - we always try here first but rooms are not always available. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

To be honest, this was my first stay at a B&B that didn't turn out to be a hostel, and what a difference! I was accustomed to a towel and a tiny bedroom, but what my partner and I found was absolute luxury! A beautiful room (complete with our own little television), the softest bed I have ever slept on, and thick comfortable towels and linens. And that was only our room! Eating John's incredible breakfasts on the porch offers a view of a magnificent and clearly well-loved garden. Every morning was a delight to wake up from a cozy sleep to delicious food and a beautiful view! What a treat!

Speaking of the food, I must mention how well John looks after his guests at breakfast. Because we had come for a wedding, we had declined breakfast one morning. Still, John not only had coffee ready for us, but smoothies and muffins as well! I almost didn't have anything at the wedding breakfast because the muffins were so good!

If a bed and breakfast was really about those two things, I would only say that the Wine Country B&B has the best of what you need. But given the quality of the food, the beautiful decor and surroundings, not to mention how pleasant the conversations are, I tell you that the Wine Country Bed and Breakfast is like a tiny five-star hotel! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LiamMaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Wine Country B&B in August and it was the perfect place to stay on our trip to Niagara on the Lake! The room was very comfortable and quiet. We only met John, but he was extremely friendly and accommodating. In addition, he was an amazing cook! Our breakfasts were incredible and got better and better every morning! The B&B is a very short walk into town and sitting on the porch with a bottle of wine was a wonderful way to end the day. I would highly recommend Wine Country B&B to anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenGayle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Absolutely delicious breakfast on the peaceful veranda. Lovely hosts and very a comfortable room. John was very helpful with maps and tips on local restaurants and wineries. We had a very restful and romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Green Oaks B&B
Green Oaks B&B
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranger's Retreat Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#50 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $105 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing