We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything that you could ask for!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything that you could ask for!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I booked a winery dinner for my birthday and when I enquired about a recommended B&B was told to look up Wine Country. We have never stayed at a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. No worries here. From reservations to our departure, John was gracious, welcoming and helpful. This lovely home is immaculately clean, comfortably decorated and well-situated for exploring the town. There is ample parking and a huge front verandah. The living room and dining room on the main floor are open for guests to relax and enjoy the ambience of the home more as a welcomed friend than a guest. Our room was thoughtfully decorated with the guest's comfort in mind from the book and extra blankets to the chocolates and rubber duckie. The breakfast was amazing. Homemade, healthy and delicious, all served at a beautifully set table. What more could you ask for...this is perfection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Wine Country B&B twice now, once in 2011 with my husband (it was a wedding present getaway) and another time with a girlfriend when we came in to catch a couple of shows at the Shaw Festival. Both times were amazing! The breakfast is always absolutely divine and the service is impeccable. We borrowed bicycles for a lovely stroll through Niagara, were given great advice on antique shopping, and loved being walking distance to Niagara-on-the-lake's main drag. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in town. I will always try to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

There is really very I can add to the wonderful reviews already provided by other guests. My wife and I and another couple just spend a lovely weekend in Niagara-on-the-Lake and the choice to stay at Wine Country B&B only added to that experience.

The house a few blocks from downtown, which is a perfect location that allows for peace & quiet as well as the convenience of walking anywhere you want to go. The public area of the home & three guest rooms are beautifully decorated, well maintained & spotlessly clean. John (one of the owners) lives on site and by day becomes a marvelous chef who prepares amazing four course breakfasts. John is a delightful host who is friendly, helpful & provides great tips for both dining and wine touring.

There's a reason why Wine Country B&B ranks so highly on TripAdvisor. The owners provide the perfect combination of friendliness, comfort, convenience, ambiance & great value. Anyone looking for the ideal place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake will find this B&B a perfect choice!

Room Tip: You can organize a wine tour directly through John at Wine Country B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwzemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice stay for our anniversary in September. John was very helpful in recommending a bike wine tour and dinner options.
His 4 course breakfast was amazing! We were only able to stay one night due to child care and we left wishing we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinmomruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

N-O-T-L was a random choice for a vacation destination and this B&B was also by chance, but influenced by other Trip Advisor reviews. All we can do is reinforce the sentiments: the place is very comfortable, pleasantly decorated, perfectly appointed. The breakfasts are wonderful! We normally don't eat many carbs and John's menus suited us perfectly - fruit smoothies, wonderful egg dishes, mini- salads, good coffee and a sweet surprise treat to end the breakfast (mini-profiteroles one morning, a cherry shortcake the next). And yummy muffins each mornings -- yes, reader, we did indulge!
John provided us with helpful suggestions and materials for our visit. The B&B is located convenient to everything. We were fortunate to have tickets to a top-notch flawless Shaw Festival performance of "Ragtime." We would definitively go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have little to add to the excellent reviews posted which are spot on. The rooms was very nice, the house is quiet, spotless and welcoming and the breakfasts are memorable. John is a great chef and presented one tasty item after another. We were on the go most waking hours but the room was comfortable and the neighborhood is away from the main hustle and bustle. We did not spend time on our balcony because it was rainy but the porch is a comfy place to unwind and visit with John, Jeff and other guests.
It is a bit of a walk to the main street and the farthest Shaw Theater. We like to walk so that was not an issue for us, but, if you don't like longer walks, you can drive and park for free within a few blocks of the busy area.
One warning: don't expect to find many places to eat on the main street after the theater. It was pretty much closed down when we left the theater and we finally found a bakery open late and shared a pre-made sandwich. I think we ended up passing only one place open late (and we did not want to drive somewhere). I am sure John can give you good advice there.
I am not sure when we will be back to NOTL but we would certainly stay at Wine Country B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Wine Country B &B. John is the best host. So accomindating and knowledgable. His breakfasts were unbelievable. He spoiled us rotten! With the use of his bicycles we enjoyed riding around town and the vineyards. Niagrara on the lake is a enchanting place and staying at the B &B made the trip extra special. We hope to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 with its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#32 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#10 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#37 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing