We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
timesleader
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Wine Country B&B very much. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The location is great (very near to the bike trail and within a few blocks walking distance of the area where the theatres and restaurants are located). John was a great host. He made you feel comfortable and yet was not in any way intrusive. The breakfast was wonderful, and included home made peach shortcake-- with fresh Niagara-on-the-Lake peaches. I have been to the Shaw Festival several times but this is the first time, thanks in large part to John's friendliness and suggestions, that I really started to appreciate the location of the festival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofdevildan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a delightful B&B this is! We almost hesitate to recommend it ,in case it becomes too popular! The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was truly a work of culinary art and our host, John, was warm and exceptionally helpful with suggestions for our stay. The location makes it easily accessible on foot to the main theatre and shopping area. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Wine Country B&B -- my husband had a meeting at the Pillar & Post just 3 doors down the street but we wanted the B&B experience -- & what a lucky choice we made. John was welcoming from the first moment we arrived. We had a lovely decorated room with a balcony to enjoy reading and a glass of wine! Breakfasts were a 4 course meal, starting with a wholesome homemade muffin, followed by a fruit smoothie -- after that, the 'main' course of a different baked egg dish every day..and the finishing touch of a fresh fruit dessert, served with style!! John always greeted us with a smile and asked how our day was; it was memorable and we hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandsOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Absolutely Fabulous! We stayed for three nights to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary and enjoyed every minute of our time there. Spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated, a comfortable bed with crisp white linens and a breakfast fit for a king every day. Our host John was warm and friendly and exeptionally knowledgeable of the local area, recommending restaurants and wineries to visit. We just had to mention where we were going that day and he provided detailed directions on how to get there. We would have no hesitation in recommending this fine establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Best Recommendation Ever

Wine Country B&B was recommended to us by a friend of a friend. From the moment we drove up, I knew we were in for a wonderful stay. We were advised by guests already there, who were returning for their ninth visit, that the breakfasts were extravagant - complete with dessert! However, we were not prepared for the endless parade of gourmet treats that appeared every morning, each one better than the day before. The highlight of our breakfasts was when John prepared a birthday breakfast for my friend, complete with peameal bacon which I had told him she loved. She was thrilled, especially when John added a birthday candle to her dessert and we all sang Happy Birthday. I should add that we never needed lunch the entire week we were in Niagara on the Lake! Rest assured, you will enjoy your wine tasting after one of John’s breakfasts. I did mention to Jeff that my only complaint was that the beds were just a little too comfortable - I had a hard time leaving the warmth of mine but breakfast beckoned.

We both enjoyed our stay there so much that I have since recommended this B&B to two other people and provided them with its website. I will certainly return - I want to take up John’s offer of a bicycle and tootle around NOTL. If you're wondering why there are no negative reviews, it's because there is nothing negative to say about Wine and Country B&B. Next time, I want the room with the verandah!

Room Tip: Each room is beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We returned to the Wine country B&B for a four day three night mini vacation. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and special. Our room was impeccable, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. We had a lovely balcony which overlooked a bright well cared for garden. Breakfast was a treat. Each day was an experience with mouth watering home made muffins, a smoothie a unique hot dish and a tiny dessert! Sitting on the veranda, sipping coffee and enjoying conversation made you want to relax and savor. A great location for the main attractions We will return! .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I and dear friends of ours stayed at the Wine Country Bed a& Breakfast for 3 days last week while attending theShaw Festival. Our accommodations were quite comfortable at this very friendly well-kept b&b on a quiet street in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Of course, we couldn't resist the delicous baked goods, fruit smoothies and main dishes (and treats at the end of the repast). I have some food sensitivities, and John took them into consideration when preparing our scrumptious breakfasts . Do try out this b&b for yourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomMom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#38 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing