We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I and dear friends of ours stayed at the Wine Country Bed a& Breakfast for 3 days last week while attending theShaw Festival. Our accommodations were quite comfortable at this very friendly well-kept b&b on a quiet street in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Of course, we couldn't resist the delicous baked goods, fruit smoothies and main dishes (and treats at the end of the repast). I have some food sensitivities, and John took them into consideration when preparing our scrumptious breakfasts . Do try out this b&b for yourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomMom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Wine Country Bed & Breakfast. The room was lovely and breakfast on the porch was yummy. I have food sensitivities which were graciously accommodated. Kerry & I enjoyed biking around the town on bikes made available to us. John and Jeff are wonderful hosts! We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was a very friendly, clean and inviting B&B. The Queenston Suite was spacious and extremely clean. The chocolates on the night stand were a nice added bonus. This B&B had thought about all the little extras. The fridge was available to keep our cheese in. Also had win glasses and free wifi available. The breakfast on the front porch was my favourite part. Great coffee. The breakfast was so plentiful, we didn't need to stop for lunch. We enjoyed sitting on the second story balcony outside our room, sipping wine and enjoying the evening. This B&B is well kept and has lots of character. Nice location. Everything is within walking distance. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnarpDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I love traveling around the world. We have many experiences in living B&B. This is the first one, whose host prepared everyday’s breakfast with respect and dignity. The location is good, not far from the main street. Room is clean and cozy. The host also provided good conditional TWO BIKES each room to look around the win country. We enjoyed our win trip this time and will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for three nights and were treated to delicious several course freshly made breakfasts, which were different every day. John and Jeff were wonderful hosts. If we stay in Niagara-on-the-lake we would return to stay again and again...

Very clean and attention to detail was very much appreciated. We came for our wedding and found that the B&B was very conveniently located for our needs.

Thank you to the NOTL Chamber of Commerce for suggesting this B&B to us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Old Towne Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

As newbies to NOTL, we chose to stay at wine country B&B based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed! My boyfriend and I had an incredible time! John and Jeff were great hosts--both were extremely friendly and gave excellent recommendations for our trip. The whole house is super cute and our room was perfect for our needs-- it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The walk to Queen St. was 10 minutes or so and was super easy to get to! And the breakfast....ridiculous...warm blueberry oat muffins, a pineapple-cherry smoothie, delicious egg-canadian bacon-brie-mozzarella sandwich with a watermelon and blueberry fruit cup, and a shortcake topped with whipped cream and the most amazing peaches I've ever had! Mmmmmm. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a wonderful B&B, the breakfasts were simply fabulous, the company grand! We truly enjoyed John's gracious hospitality! Close to everything and John was great in offering suggestions on tours, restaurants, wineries, shows, everything....a great help! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
7.8 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,309 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing