We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean rooms, amazing breakfast and personalized service.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rooms are clean, bright and roomy. Wine tour was informative and reasonable. Food was exquisite.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caveman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 287 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

What a wonderful B & B! The hosts were so hospitable and our room was beautiful. The gourmet breakfast was the best I've ever had. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wine Country B&B in Niagara-On-The-Lake Ontario. The location is convenient to the downtown and the Shaw Festival theatres. As well, the rooms and common areas are well appointed, the breakfast outstanding and the hosts gracious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benchmark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was the first B & B my boyfriend and I had ever stayed at, and will likely be the only one we stay at in the NOTL region! The house/rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and quiet. The owners, John & Jeff (who are fabulous!!!!) live in the back of the house, so when you enter the house to go up to your room, you don't feel like you're walking through someone's private livingroom. They had bikes that guests could use for free, which was a really nice touch! They were located only a short (10 minute) bike ride to many vineyards, and walking distance to the 'downtown' core. They had great recommendations for lunch and wines to try at the restaurant we had dinner reservations at. Breakfast was an experience in and of itself, with french pressed coffee, fruit smoothies, homemade blueberry muffins, eggs benedict and a delightful shortcake with fresh local peaches! I would HIGHLY recommend Wine Country B & B to everyone. We will DEFINITELY stay there on our next trip to NOTL!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have stayed at Wine Country B & B a number of times in past years and look forward to it more each time. John and Jeff, our hosts, have made our stays so pleasant with their recommendations about what to do in the area and have been most helpful with their knowledge about all the local wineries. John's elegantly served delicious 4 course breakfasts are a daily treat. We hope to come for many more summers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our hosts were friendly and hospitable, the food was fresh and fabulous and the rooms/house were very comfortable, clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again and we have already recommended it to friends. Thank you John and Jeff!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6,066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very personal hosts. The breakfast was an amazing feast. We hardly needed lunch. John and Jeff had excellent knowledge of what wineries to visit. Our room was tastefully decorated as was the whole property. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkPeterkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
7.8 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,245 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,820 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 John Street W | PO Box 1789, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $109 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Bed & Breakfast is a fully restored twentieth century home situated in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. Detailed moulded ceilings; wide plank pine floors and soft, rich colours and textures greet you as you enter our home. Our fireplace and comfy chairs are the perfect companions as you relax with a book or a glass of wine, you can also sit on our front veranda and enjoy the sunsets and our award winning garden. Our guest rooms are furnished with antique period pieces and each suite has an en-suite bathroom. The decor of each room shadows that of three different areas of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Conveniently located two doors from the Pillar & Post Spa, our home is a short 10 minute stroll from historic Queen Street shops and the Shaw Theatres. Catch-up on some much needed rest and relaxation at the Wine Country Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our promise to you - warm hospitality, clean comfortable suites and a delicious breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing