We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Bees Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Two Bees is a wonderful B & B. Very nice decor. Charming innkeepers & delicious breakfasts. We had breakfast out on the porch. We were there in mid-June to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The B & B is within easy walking distance to town & restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
129
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spent a night with Lori & Al as part of a weekend of winetasting in Niagara. The house is spotless, beautifully decorated and, as others have noted, equipped with anything you could possibly want. The bed was oh so comfortable and contributed to a great nights sleep. The livingroom is wonderfully cozy with comfortable seating, soft music and a fireplace to sit beside and read one of the multitude of books they have available to borrow. The location is perfect for an evening stroll and Al and Lori's knowledge of the area is outstanding, with ample brochures supplemented by first hand knowledge of the restaurants, shops and wineries in the surrounding area.

Breakfast was outstanding, with Al and Lori attentive to every detail and joining in the conversation occasionally with helpful tips.
My only regret is that we did not have the time to stay longer, however we will definitely return!
Thanks for the best B&B experience we have had in years!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Sh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent two nights with Lori and Al at their lovely home and enjoyed every minute of it. The ambiance was great, the rooms lovely and the host and hostess were stellar. Breakfast was a special treat, there is no need for lunch! Their knowledge of the wine region was very helpful. From our initial emails till the end of our visit they could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Take advantage of Lori's offer to stop at their place early and pick up several free wine tastin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place is amazing. The service is impecible. The house is beautfiul,well kept and clean. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The rooms are all so pretty and there is nothing that you need that they don't have. The location is great about 80 feet from the main street and also close to the water. As well, Lori and Al take reservations for only 1 night when many of the B&B's will only take a min 2 night.

Will be back again soon. Thanks so much for a lovely time!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lori and Al welcomed us into their home and encouraged/insisted that we treat it as our own. We were a group of 6 so we occupied the entire B&B and felt very cosy. the breakfast was incredible along with the historical and winery information they offered. As a group or as individual couples we would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: As a small B&B all rooms are great some have more amenities than others as in larger and whirlpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara on the Lake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellence, Mastery and Incredible Warmth? Is this even possible? Yes it is and this is exactly the experience that Al and Lori Bisback , owners of Two Bees Bed and Breakfast gave me and a few friends of mine. The B&B is in a beautiful victorian house and as soon as you walk in you can feel the warmth. The breakfast is a piece of art ... not your regular bacon and eggs but puffy soufflés, bacon cooked in maple syrup, soft scones, and an assortment of juices and teas. Lori and Al are efficient, incredibly friendly hosts... By far the best B&B breakfast experience! Thanks Lori and Al

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara on the lake
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was just treated to the best breakfast ever at Two Bees B&B!!!. Egg soufflé, star fruit, pomegranate mimosas, cayenne bacon and apricot scones were just a few of the offerings. Owners Lori and AL are a wonderful, loving husband and wife team. Their efficiency,warmth and friendliness added greatly to the whole B&B experience. I can;t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Front of the house has the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#39 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blairpen House Country Inn
Blairpen House Country Inn
#59 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finlay House
Finlay House
#45 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#66 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
Grace House Bed and Breakfast
#69 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Bees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Bees Bed & Breakfast

Property: Two Bees Bed & Breakfast
Address: 169 Gate Street | PO Box 1966, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario LOS 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olde Towne Niagara on the Lake, Queen Anne style home, wrap around porch, gourmet breakfast, close to theatre and wineries,on the carriage route, parking on site and walk everywhere.WiFi through out property included with off street parking. Luxury in an historic setting!Niagara on the Lake has been named "Canadas #1 Food & Wine destination", 'Trip Advisor 2011'.Two Bees has also been awarded 2012,2013 and 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence.Two Bees is proud to be included on the list of the Top 25 Bed and Breakfasts in Canada and recently received the prestigious 'Trip Advisor 2013 Travellers' Choice 'award. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing