We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Old Town Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Old Town Tours
from $19.31
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
74
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outstanding tour booked this tour highly recommend this tour lily architecture history notl characters niagara religious insight canada
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

One of the best walking tours we have ever done - thoroughly recommend. Extremely interesting, well paced and the voucher we were given to each have a flight of wine tasting in town was worth taking advantage of and the icing on the cake. Do use it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SWeaver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Lily is exceptional at what she does and was a highlight of our Australian friends' visit to Niagara and Canada. Her insights into the origins, politics, wars, religion, cultures, architecture and social history of Niagara-on-the-Lake and the Niagara region, as well as interesting anecdotes about people and places, impressed and educated even those in our group, who have made countless trips to NOTL. Highly recommended. We will do it again the next time we are back in NOTL.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very glad dh booked this tour for our first full day in NOTL. Lily really knows the town and its characters well, and she gave us a wonderful tour. If you're afraid it's too much walking, don't be. I feel like we probably didn't walk more than a mile and it's all level terrain in this beautiful little town. We both highly recommend this tour and hope that you get Lily.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We visited for our anniversary and had a marvelous time. Lily was a wealth of information and gave the right amount of backstory to make us feel like we were learning something. This was a great way to spend a morning.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

You must do this tour if you go to NOL if you are at all a history buff. The tour gives you a wonderful sense of how people lived and died in this area. House designs, gravestones and a people's history. So enjoyed this tour!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Lily is one of the best tour guides I've ever met and her knowledge, humor and obvious love for this little gem of a town make this tour a "must do". She is able to tell the wide ranging history of NOTL in such a way that is intriguing, fun and enjoyable. We had a thoroughly delightful time!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Korie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews