We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reason for booking was Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The reason for booking was Pet Friendly”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed only one night visiting Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake. The main reason we booked this hotel was pet friendly and the surrounding area. There is a lot of space for a dog to play and run (we have a big dog - Golden Retriever). We went for a long walk in the evening and the nature is beautiful.

Our room was really clean although it needs a lot of updates. The carpet is old and full of stains. We didn't use the kitchen at all, but I guess it can be handy.
Beds were really annoying - every time somebody would sit on it or turn during the night, you could hear squeaking noise. I'm not sure if this was the case only in our room, but I'll keep you posted, as we plan going back again. And there were 3 of us...
If you expect fancy room, please don't. It is very simple, but for us - it worked. Employees were very friendly and cooperative. Bathroom was very clean.

Continental breakfast very poor and bland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoi1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    26
    3
    12
See reviews for
32
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 kids) spent two nights in mid July 2012. Clean double room suite with kitchenette. Clean rooms, nothing fancy but did the job. A/C. Nice price, included breakfast - the A/C in lunch room blew almost my hair off.

The residence is in the agriculture collage campus are. Upside is that agriculture in Niagara means winery - so there is wine tasting pub and micro brewery right next the building :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heimo_Hanninen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed 6 nights with 2 young children, there are no kettles / toaster / cutlery etc. provided which negated much of the benefits of self catering. There is a fridge/freezer and microwave.
Despite this the rooms are of a good size and we were happy with cleanliness.
The only advice I would give to anyone thinking of booking is that it can get very noisy with large parties booking.
We had a wedding party who had apparently booked a whole floor,other than our 2 rooms, there was a lot of noise in the corridors, the night manager did deal with the matter very well.
However we were very surprised and concerned to be told that the party had been allocated a room on the 5th floor , where we were, to hold a party for the next night.
I have never been in a hotel that allows/encourages what was in effect a corridor party on a whole floor,surely they could party in a purpose built facility and then retire to their rooms as in a normal hotel. This would benefit the party as well as moaners like me who just want peace and quiet to sleep in our room. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful but beware the noise potential.
As it happened the wedding party were well behaved and reasonably quiet, I'm sure they would have preferred a location where they could party without restrictions.

Room Tip: Find out if they have booked in large parties who are going to be allowed to party as late as they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank organ254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Bruce, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went to a wedding in Niagara On The Lake and needed a room. Found this deal on Hotwire and it was a lot less than the people in town were paying. We had two bedrooms and a kitchenette which could have come in handy if we our son had come. It was about a 12 to 15 minute drive to the town centre.

Room Tip: They are two bedrooms with a fridge, microwave and sink kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days in RCC, the beds and mattreses are very old and noisy, the sheets and pillowcases are also so old, torn and seemed somehow dirty (there was a foot step on my wife's sheet), we were expecting the housekeeper to clean the room in the next day, but when we came back we found the rooms untouched! I spoke to the front desk clerk, she apologized and said that she will let the housekeeper knows to clean it in the next day. Next day when we came back from visting the falls, we found out that our beds are folded without changing the sheets!! We got upset and informed the front desk clerk (night shift), she called the manager on duty for the night, the manager apologized and asked the clerk to come up and change our sheet th clerk talked to manager on the phone then she kindly came up and changed the sheets) because there was no housekeepers overnight.We were told that we will able to talk to manager in the morning. Next morning, before checking out, when I requested to talk to the manager, the morning-shift clerk told me that the manager is not avaialable! And she also added me that "this is our policy to not to change the sheets unless the guest stays more than four days"!!! So probably the manager in duty for the night was not aware of this policy and asked the clerk to change the sheets for us.
Overall, I found the place (beds) dirty, also I felt that the manager and other personnels of RCC in Niagara-on-the Lake do not really care about their customers! The other problems were the noise from refrigerator also the neighbore's room dog was barking until 1 am! Don't forget that pet are allowed in this residence. The only acceptable thing was their breakfast which was not bad. We paid $ 80/night for this place! You definitly can find better and cleaner places with less price. I do not recommend this place.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this place at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Omid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels

Edison, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Firstly this isn't your holiday inn express, Hilton or Marriot so one has to tone down their expectation when you choose to stay here, its a functional place that is clean, fairly well run and does not burn your wallet.

Positives:
You get a 2 bedroom college dorm room.
A full refrigrator
Half way decent breakfast
24 hr reception
Can accomodate 4 adults for a reasonable fare

Negatives
Breakfast is often crowded & no hot items
One of the TV's didn't work and there was no repair man on the weekend to fix.
The AC broke on the last day and I didn't bothet to fix as it was cool enough.
Use a GPS, if arriving late not easy to find as its in the college campus (have to drive thru parking lots to find it).
ICE machine only on the ground floor.
Not very close to dining...
Nio long distance dialing need to have your calling card ( bummer) - we had to charge up our US cell phones to call toronto.


I would have given this place a 4 start but for the broken Ac & TV. It was approx 115US$ for 4 adults so I cannot complain too much over the memorial weekend

Room Tip: As soon as you get in check to make sure that the Refrigrator, AC & TV works, if it does not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xkuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
5.7 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,671 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,987 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake

Property: Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake
Address: 137 Taylor Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is a fantastic time to travel! Great weather, longer days, and the promise of the great outdoors motivate travellers each year to dust off their winter blues and hit the road in search of adventure. Whether it is a family vacation, travelling for sports/ business, or attending a wedding celebration, summertime is a great time of year for travel! Between the months of May through to August, Residence & Conference Centre (RCC) offers a unique and affordable alternative to summer accommodations for the budget traveller. Enjoy the safety and convenience of being located on a College campus, and experience the same quality, service, and amenities you would expect from a standard hotel but at an incredibly low rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence & Conference Centres - Niagara on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Residence & Conference Centre Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara Residence And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing