We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$321
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$147
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria's Bed and Breakfast(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
164
25
3
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
25
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq tipssoftest sheetsmagnolia suiteknowledgeable hostbaked appleher husbandten minute drivelovely suitequiet retreatniagara fallstasting voucherssticky bunsthe perfect place to staycomfortable king bedlocal wineriesgreat escapeseveral wineries
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

On arrival we found out that the B&B had recently changed hands. This may even have enhanced our experience as Janet was a great host, immediately made us feel at home and already, after one month, had an excellent knowledge of the local area and advised us expertly on places to eat and places to explore. Carbonnel B&B has excellently appointed spotlessly clean and decorated rooms with excellent en-suites.

Sadly we were not able to enjoy the hot tub as the weather was poor, but we did enjoy Janet's beautiful and substantial breakfasts, a great chat around the breakfast table, a very quiet and peaceful night's sleep and the welcome of little dog Chardonnay!

Carbonnel B&B is about 20 minutes drive from Niagara Falls and around 10 minutes from Niagara on the Lake. A great place for exploring this area. Thank you Janet for our stay!

Room Tip: Take your pick. All are fine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carraig-Airt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

So glad to hear that everything was to your liking. The hot tub is ready and waiting for another visit. Thank you for noting that our location is so conveniently close to both Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake but yet in a setting great for relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Carbonnel has changed hands since the last review but don't let that put you off, it is still excellent. Janet your new hostess is just what is required of a B&B owner, makes you feel at home in her comfortable home, has great local knowledge especially of wineries! and cooks a mean breakfast. Would have no hesitation in recommending this as a destination, we thought we would be there 2 nights in our trip but actually stayed 4 nights. Only tip would be phone for directions because not easy to find and sat nav picked up another Townline Road!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed hosting you here. I am now including the GPS coordinates with my confirming emails so that will hopefully make navigation much easier.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wonderful sleep and the most gracious host/hostess! The winter beauty of the surroundings was accented with the warmth of a comfortable home setting. The food was top notch and the overall experience is a wallet win... underpriced accommodation but over the top service. This one you will want to keep a secret for yourself... for the sake of future booking availabilty. Nice treat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are both delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure having you stay in our Home. We hope that you will return again in the future as we enjoyed your company very much and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Take care,
Kindest regards,
Lynne & Kenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After first finding this B&B we have been back several times and would not consider any other facility in the area. The accommodations are exceptional and the breakfast is out of this world. The hosts are always very helpfull in suggesting dinning and area attractractions. We have stayed in all 3 rooms and all were extremely comfortable. We have brought couples with us that were reluctant to stay in a B&B and they are now all sold after a stay at Carbonnel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hi! Many thanks for your Review, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your visit with us, it is always a pleasure having you both stay with us year after year and the fact that your friends
enjoyed their stay at their first Bed and Breakfast makes it even more special for us. Give them our regards and thanks.
Take care.
Lynne & Kenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This review is long overdue but still needs to be posted. My wife and my mother all stayed at the Carbonnel in the spring of 2012 and it was absolutely perfect. Lynne and Kenny are delightful hosts with a wealth of knowledge about what to see while in NOTL. They gave us a great tip about going to the Benchmark restaurant at the Niagara college, not to mention which wineries to visit and which to avoid; thank you! The breakfasts were wonderful and tailor made to a vegetarian diet, and of course we got a chuckle out of your pepper grinder Kenny! It was a perfect set up for our trio as the room we booked had a separate ensuite for my mother. I have every intent to stay here again on my next trip to the region. 5 stars is not enough.

Room Tip: The ensuite room is great for familes, but book early!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYC_wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent Review, we are both delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Spring, It is always a pleasure to welcome new Guests to our home and to hear that you want to return for another visit. Our Town is so pretty and so much to do and see that so many of our Guests return year after year and we always look forward to seeing them again.

Many thanks once again,
Take care,
Lynne & Kenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews