We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been going to Carbonnel B&B for a number of years and thoroughly look forward to returning each year. The warmth and friendliness of Lynne and Ken make us feel more like family than guests. The ambiance, great breakfasts and overall atmosphere has always been ideal for our needs. We now return with good friends of ours who also share our sentiments. Many thanks to Lynne and Ken who always make sure guests are so well taken care of. Ken's butter tarts are legendary and not to be missed. This is definately a place I would highly recommend to others.
Christine& Frank

Room Tip: If you are looking for more than a room, try the Alexander suite which is like an apartment with sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Many thanks for your terrific review, we are so pleased that you took the time from your busy schedule to post your Review. It was much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you both
again soon.

Kindest regards,
Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

July 28th, three friends and I enjoyed a relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. Carbonnel B&B has three large, ensuite rooms, beautifully decorated. One room has an additional sitting area, great for a group to be together. As well there is a beautiful garden, and secluded wooded area, great for relaxing. Delighful hosts in Lynne and Kenny, who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and adjust to your needs. The food was homemade and fantastic. This was my second visit and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review, which was much appreciated, we are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your visit at Carbonnel. It was our pleasure.

Take care,
Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

On the weekend of July 1, 2012 my friend from Venezuela, her sister from Montreal and I from Toronto stayed at Carbonnel B&B. We had a wonderful stay; the place is absolutely cozy, well decorated and very clean. The rooms are big with private bathroom; all of them have a different decoration. Lynne and Kenny are outstanding hosts. Lynne gave us maps, testing cards for wineries and recommendations about where to park for free and interesting places to visit. Breakfast was absolutely great; Lynne makes a wonderful frittata and Kenny a delicious banana bread. We were extremely satisfied with the service provided and we highly recommend Carbonnel B&B, as the best place to stay and relax. Cannot wait to visit Carbonnel again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Both Kenny & I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent Review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the B&B experience and the amenities that Niagara on the Lake has to offer.
We look forward to seeing you again at some point in the Future.

Kindest Regards,
Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a wonderful place to visit. NOTL is just lovely. Then you add a stay at the Carbonnel B&B..who could ask for more. Lynne and Ken are most welcoming with tips and ideas on where to visit, where to shop or where to find a delicious meal. Just minutes from the theater district, the Carbonnel is ideal. I must give special kudos for the sumptious breakfasts of fresh fruits, tasty platters, toasts and desserts, all served in a bright, ever-changing room. i look forward each morning to seeing just how the table is set. I just cannot see my husband and I staying anywhere else. Thank you Lynne and Ken....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolandJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Carol & John,

Many thanks for your glowing Review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we aim to please and hope your stay had all the home comforts to make your stay an enjoyable one..
We look forward to seeing you same time next year.

Kindest regards,
Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a beautifully decorated house. The room I stayed was also of an excellent standard. Huge comfy bed, en suite shower, refridgerater and sat tv. The hosts really know how to put on a fabulous breakfast of 3 courses! Which changed daily, along with the flatwear. The attention to detail is what really makes this place stand out from crowd.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi! Christopher,

Many thanks for your recent Review, it was wonderful having you stay at Carbonnel and hearing of your trips around the World, it was a pleasure having you stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Take care,
Kindest regards.
Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

a truly magical location, beautiful property & absolutely excellent service from 2 of the nicest hosts i experienced in many years of travel - will definitely return - thank you Mark McKenzie

Room Tip: ask for the Alexandria Suite if you need wheelchair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi! Mark,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Carbonnel and more so your visit to the prettiest Town in Canada.
We hope you will return at some point in the future.
Many thanks for your Review.

Lynne & Kenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

That's how my husband and I feel each and every time we return to the Carbonnel. Our first visit was to celebrate our 25th anniversary and it was everything we could have expected. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Lynne and Ken are marvelous hosts, offering travel information, directions to wineries, information on sites to visit, and best of all, wonderful breakfasts of fresh fruit, beautiful platters and breakfast sweets. The rooms are bright and airy, always comfortable and inviting . Located just minutes away from the theater district, traveling is a breeze. This year marks our 30th anniversary (our 4th trip to NOTL) and once again we returned to the Carbonnel for our celebration,...just like coming home. Thank you, Carol and John, Scott Twn, PA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSchott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M, Owner at Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Carol & John,

Many thanks for the recent review you posted, it is a pleasure having you stay with us at Carbonnel
B&B. We look forward to your annual visit and feel like friends after all these years.
Kindest regards.

Lynne..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
4.1 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.1 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.0 mi away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#58 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#65 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.0 mi away
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
#53 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#32 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1783 Townline Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carbonnel is a Cape Cod-style home, We have three very spacious and comfortable King-size Suites. Situated on a private park like setting, plenty of free off street parking. We offer our guests a delicious hot breakfast every morning. We are located 7 Kilometres from the historic Niagara-on-the-Lake about a 10 minute drive. We are nestled in a relaxing environment among vineyards and Wineries and orchards. Finish your day in the hot tub or on the porch. Niagara-on-the-Lake has much to offer our Guests, we have Fort George for Historic interest. Our Town is called the Prettiest Town in North America. We are famous for our Theatres named after George Bernard Shaw the famous Playwrite. We are about a twenty minute drive along the beautiful Niagara River Parkway from One of the Famous Wonders of the World, Niagara Falls. Niagara region has so much to offer our Guests. Carbonnel offers you a home away from home.We are very proud to be able to offer an Award winning Accessible Suite for many of our Guests who require Wheelchair access or who are unable to climb stairs. Nominated the 2007 Tourism Awards from the March of Dimes for all of Southern Ontario. We aim to please and make your stay an enjoyable one. We have two bikes available free of charge for our Guests to borrow. We offer tasting or touring vouchers for many of the local vineyards. We offer free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing