We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Niagara-on-the-Lake

“Spectacular dinner.!!!”
Review of Noble

Noble
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $75
Description: Indulge in unforgettable fine dining in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Handcrafted gourmet cuisine and our passionate staff create the perfect experience for dinner guests at the Prince of Wales. From an upscale eatery to a whimsical tearoom, our hotel transcends ordinary dining, allowing guests to escape to a luxurious fantasy. Noble is the perfect restaurant for diners with discerning palates and an appreciation for fine things. You will be captivated by the complementary nature of the romantic setting and its equally tasty cuisine. Using farm-to-table principles along with fine local produce and traditional French influences, our Executive Chef creates elegant menus to go with each season...a true adventure for the palate! Original hand-painted art to the handcrafted rose details crown the room, and they are just one of the special touches that separate Noble from an ordinary dining excursion.
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge in unforgettable fine dining in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Handcrafted gourmet cuisine and our passionate staff create the perfect experience for dinner guests at the Prince of Wales. From an upscale eatery to a whimsical tearoom, our hotel transcends ordinary dining, allowing guests to escape to a luxurious fantasy. Noble is the perfect restaurant for diners with discerning palates and an appreciation for fine things. You will be captivated by the complementary nature of the romantic setting and its equally tasty cuisine. Using farm-to-table principles along with fine local produce and traditional French influences, our Executive Chef creates elegant menus to go with each season...a true adventure for the palate! Original hand-painted art to the handcrafted rose details crown the room, and they are just one of the special touches that separate Noble from an ordinary dining excursion.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We stayed at the Prince of Wales Hotel on their Winterfest Package, and it included a 3 course dinner at their Noble restaurant. As you would expect the dining room was as beautiful and comfortable as the rest of the hotel.
Our dinner, however, was limited to the Winter Feature Dinner Menu. Choices were limited but fabulous.
The starter of Mushroom Velouté (soup) was so delicious, and our mains of Pan Roast Black Angus Striploin were VERY large portion, cooked to perfection rivalled some of the best steaks we have had anywhere. Finishing with a Tiramasu-Creme Brûlée was so good - but literally too much.!!!
(Our wonderful server, Valerie even asked if we wanted it to take back to our room)
Highly recommend.!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank JamesDeanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shao-VintageHotels, General Manager at Noble, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi James Dean,

Thank you so much for joining us at Noble for dinner!

We are so pleased to hear that you had a spectacular experience! Our Winter Feature Menu is so popular as it is a great value added to our stay! Thank you for your kind words and I will be happy to pass it to my team!

Thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sherry Hao

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 265 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Food was excellent but was dissapointed because they didn't serve fresh oysters in December, prime oyster season.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Harley7dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shao-VintageHotels, Owner at Noble, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for joining us at Noble!

We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent dining experience! Although we are not offering oysters at the moment, our sister property Queens Landing is if you are interested!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to seeing you back!

Sherry Hao

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We had a fantastic New Years Day breakfast and the service was exceptional. Our server, Kafil, paid close attention to detail and made sure that we had everything we needed! The food, atmosphere and service were amazing!

    • Service
1  Thank CJhill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shao-VintageHotels, Owner at Noble, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Hi C Hill,

Thank you so much for joining us for New Years!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in Noble! It is our "Service First" Standard encouraging us to provide exceptional customer service at any given opportunity! We are glad to hear that you had an amazing experience!

Look forward to seeing you return!

Sherry Hao

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Went too Prince of Wales for the New Years Eve dinner. We had a 5 course meal and everything was cooked and prepared to perfection. The service was fantastic the seating tables and decor was great.Good selection of food too choose from. Drinks mixed perfectly. All i have to say is if you get a chance try it you wont be upset.

    • Service
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shao-VintageHotels, Owner at Noble, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hi Geoffrey D,

Thank you so much for joining us on New Years Eve!

We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us! We take great pride in providing the perfect customer service so we are truly appreciative of your kind comments!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcoming you next time!

Sherry Hao

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I truly enjoy spending time in Niagara On The Lake several times a year. We always book Prince Of Wales for our stay. The hotel, service and food is excellent.
Afternoon tea in the Drawing Room and breakfast at the Noble is perfection.
My wife is a new content creator on YouTube and has Vloged our latest experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank GraceC1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity42809090115, Owner at Noble, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Hi Brian and Grace!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We truly appreciate that you took the time to vlog your experience! Thank you for your kind words! I can't wait to share with my team!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sherry Hao

Food and Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing