We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friends and I recently rented all 3 rooms at Cape House B&B. The modern, updated rooms look exactly like the photos on the website. John and Phyllis were very helpful and accommodating, yet they also respected our privacy. The upstairs sitting room is a definite bonus! We were able to store some picnic leftovers and some bottles of wine in the mini fridge, and we all enjoyed the complimentary snacks with a couple of bottles of wine we picked up on our bike tour. John and Phyllis are a 5 min. walk from a popular bike rental place, so it made coordinating our day very easy.

Did I mention the beautiful outdoor gazebo area and the delicious breakfast? Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape_House_bb, Owner at Cape House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks. The lounge and guest gazebo have proven very enjoyable. Glad you liked the breakfasts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hosts were very friendly, the place was spotless! We had access to two large sitting areas. Also a sitting area outside on the gazebo,with a beautiful landscape area. A delious breakfeast was served.We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape_House_bb, Owner at Cape House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for the review and we are pleased that you liked the garden, gazebo and breakfast. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A great bedroom and an upstairs sitting room made our stay perfect. John and Phyllis made us feel like we were staying with family. Their breakfast was excellent and kept coming. I would stay there again

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, they have a ground floor room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Their home is just that: a home away from home. It is immaculate and nothing is left to chance.
Within minutes of meeting Phyllis and John, I felt like I was staying with family. John and Phyllis greet - and treat - you that way right from the start.
Their establishment is spotlessly clean, elegantly decorated and I enjoyed a comfortable bed with crisp white linens.
The new outdoor terrace was wonderful. It provides a private spot to read or enjoy wine you've picked up at one of the myriad area wineries.
The property is well maintained, quiet and comfortable.
Their homemade 'all from scratch' breakfasts are truly a work of culinary art and are fit for a king every day. (amazing granola!) Having breakfast served at 9 was just perfect, you could get ready for your day and not feel any pressure at all. That is what getting away from it all is supposed to feel like.
Phyllis and John, went far beyond my expectations, helping me plan my day, suggesting which wineries to go to, which routes to take, where to stop for lunch etc. They offered me passes for free wine tasting vouchers. (I love free wine)
The first night I stayed there, I slept through all night which happens very rarely. The second night I again slept all through the night. It felt so good and so refreshing.
While visiting Niagara on the Lake, the best way is to stay at a B&B.
Cape House B&B was highly recommended to me and I highly recommend to everyone else. It is a rare gem.
I will certainly stay here again and recommend it without hesitation or reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was the first time we had decided to stay at B&Bs on a vacation. What a delightful experience - from the friendly greeting from Phyllis when we arrived, to the beautiful & comfortable accommodations, excellent food (our compliments to the chefs), the entire experience was a delightful memory for us. Thanks so much for making our stay at Niagara-on-the-Lake so pleasant - we'll be sure to come back, and recommend you to our friends.
Graham & Bonnie, Alberta

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our two night stay was a pleasant relief from a busy schedule. Phyillis and John were gracious
hosts while looking after all our needs. Our room (Gamay) was clean and cozy, the bed was
very comfortable. The breakfasts were very satisfying and delicious.Wish we could have stayed longer.
Thanks again , Bill and Theresa O`Brien
Mississauga, ON

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived with our friends Sunday evening and were greeted by our hosts, Phyllis and John. They were so friendly that we immediately felt at home. The Cape House is warm and inviting and immaculate. We had the 2 upstairs rooms with private bathrooms and a lovely sitting room where we enjoyed visiting with our friends in the evening and sipping tea and coffee in the morning.
The gourmet breakfasts were scrumptious, with fresh fruit, tasty main courses and homemade baked goods, a perfect way to start the day in the beautiful Niagra on the Lake.
The Cape House is within walking distance of the town and close to many wineries.
It was truly the perfect place to stay and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms with private baths and all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panamstewCentralPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,246 reviews
1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1895 Lakeshore Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $167 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House is a beautiful and romantic Cape Cod style home, decorated with casual elegance and situated directly on the wine route in Old Town Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cape House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing