We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best B&B”
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Every year, we stay at a B&B called Antique Slumber. It is clean, convenient, and the hosts, the Fowlers, are kind and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank Cassidy0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
157
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Ever walk into a B&B and feel like you are home? That's what you get at Antique Slumber. It is a wonderful, inviting, and clean B&B located on Gage Street, within walking distance of restaurants and the theater. The keeper of the house, Cathy Horvath, is a warm, congenial person with a wealth of knowledge about the area. The rooms are well appointed in a very comfortable manner. The bathrooms are very spacious. Each morning we were treated to a wonderful, filling breakfast. We very much look forward to our return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, is a destination for the Shaw Theatre Festival, Niagara District wines, and more. The Antique Slumber B&B is located within easy walking distance of all three festival theaters, on a quiet and charming side street; and is convenient to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants, too. The outstanding features of this B&B (in comparison with dozens of others) are the responsiveness and genuine attention of Cathy and Colin Fowler, the solidity of the home/building itself, and the excellent maintenance of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTheater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city thanks to Cathy's great hospitality. Clean comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms and a terrific breakfast. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Antique Slumber is a lovely older home that has been completely renovated. Antique furniture, completely remodeled bathroom. Delicious breakfasts, nice, small living room to pass the evening chatting with friends. Nice deck and pretty flowers growing in back. Quiet location within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, theaters.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueCentralNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Cathy Fowler does a wonderful job. Her home is quiet, comfortable and within walking distance of the theaters and many of the restaurants. Her breakfasts are very tasty. She very cheerfully makes restaurant reservations. We had very good conversations with the other people staying there. Four stars!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

A beautiful B & B. Quiet and relaxing, a great way to start off our Spa weekend. Within walking distance from everything. Cathy was great and her breakfast was amazing. Can not wait until next year for a return visit. Also, really nice that you could still book just one night if needed(NOT a 2 night minimum)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#76 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#62 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#36 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#57 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#84 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Property: Antique Slumber B&B
Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing