We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2009

A beautiful B & B. Quiet and relaxing, a great way to start off our Spa weekend. Within walking distance from everything. Cathy was great and her breakfast was amazing. Can not wait until next year for a return visit. Also, really nice that you could still book just one night if needed(NOT a 2 night minimum)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Antique Slumber B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

This B&B was exquisite. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were large, and the grounds had wonderful gardens. I phoned the owner and mentioned that I was surprising my girlfriend with the stay, and the owner suggested chocolate-dipped strawberries (which she placed in our room after watching the local theatre performance).

The breakfast was delicious and filling -- you won't be leaving hungry after the meal. We didn't even bother eating lunch because we were so full.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulcrum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

My friends and I have stayed for several years at Antique Slumber on our annual theater trip to NOTL. Clean as wax - good breakfasts made the way we like them - comfortable beds and private baths - walking distance to theaters and resturants - wonderful host! What more can we say?

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrnotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Location is perfect, 2 blocks from Queen Street. Added bonus of bikes available which we used to wonder around the many cycle lanes, pick up some picnic supplies and a short cycle over to the river. The proprietor, Cathy, is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast included was a delicious twist on french bread, bacon and maple syrup. The accomodation was spacious, in very good condition and the furnishings in keeping with the name of the establishment. Very quaint and homely. Would definitely stay at again on return to Niagara by the lake. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

What a fabulous place! Two double rooms and one twin room (all en suite), lovely sitting room solely for guests.

My double room was spotlessly clean, crisp cotton sheets on incredibly comfy bed in large room, spa bath and shower in en suite, underfloor heating/cooling.

Cathy (the owner) was so pleasant and chatty, and her breakfasts were completely home made (including fresh muffins, pancakes, gorgeous Canadian back bacon, frittata, fruit salad, fruit juices, coffee, toast... the list goes on!). Definitely leave lots of time for it because it will set you up for the day.

According to the guest book I think all the previous guests enjoyed it as much as I did.

It was such a quiet spot (only noise is birdsong) but a short stroll to gorgeous restaurants and pubs. I recommend the Old Angel for quality and value and great selection of local (including from their own microbrewery) and international beers on draught and bottled.

Knocks spots off any UK B&B you've ever been to. I loved it and if I were ever lucky enough to find myself in the area agaoin I'd be straight back. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We've been going to NOTL for years for getaway weekends. We stayed at Antique Slumber a year ago and were so impressed we brought friends with us this year for a 3-night stay. The location is very convenient, the house is immaculate, the breakfasts were superb, and it was great value. The bedrooms and private baths are lovely and spotless. Cathy, the host, was very accommodating, informative and helpful.

Can't wait to return in the fall!

Viv & Bryce, Kingston, Ontario

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joie_de_Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed here twice last year and were so impressed that we brought 4 of our friends to stay with us this year. Excellant location, just two blocks from the shops & the Royal George theatre. Host Cathy really looks after you and her breakfasts are superb. We shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#40 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $178 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing