We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much, I stayed at Antique Slumber twice in 3 weeks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville
1 review
“Enjoyed it so much, I stayed at Antique Slumber twice in 3 weeks!”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

A great Value, just two blocks from the main street. The first time, I went with a friend and for $5 each, we borrowed bikes from the home owner Cathy, and rode to the wineries along the Niagara Parkway, and then off to the Shaw festival. The room was great, clean, nice bathroom, and we both slept well. The breakfast was amazing, home-made muffins with preserves, a fresh fruit cup, and a beautiful french toast creation with ham and cheese inside, with maple syrup. I enjoyed it so much, that I brought my mother down two weeks later! We borrowed bikes again, and rode to the wineries. My mother had not been on a bike for 30 years! The trails are away from traffic and the scenery along the Niagara river is just beautiful. We visited the wineries again! Dinner in town is a breeze being so close to the main street (2 blocks). Cathy is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful about the area. We had another amazing breakfast, muffins, fruit cup, and a mushroom frittata. Delicious and you will NOT leave hungry! Both times, I had the pleasure of meeting guests travelling from Europe. Great conversations! Thanks Cathy! I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaladrielOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
157
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We found this place within walking distance to the main street and the Shaw Festival and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay. Room was exactly as portrayed online, and Cathy was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was a highlight, as the blueberry walnut french toast was probably the best we've had thus far at any B&B. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

It was like stepping back to a simpler time. This quaint cottage has been carefully restored & lovingly maintained. Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet. At the end of the day we so enjoyed spending time in front of the fireplace in the guest lounge browsing through pages detailing Niagara on the Lake's past. Breakfast was both delicious and filling. By departure time we were already chatting about future visits.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sure2GetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

This was a lovely place to stay. It is only two blocks from downtown shopping and restaurants. I went to Niagara to see a number of Shaw plays, and was able to walk to every one of them. The rooms were clean and large and the there was more than enough to eat at breakfast. If I had the time, there were bikes available to use as well. The cost of the room was quite reasonable as well.

  • Liked — It was clean, and the guests had a private sitting room that was separate from the family.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LJG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2008

A wonderful place to start our walks in this historic area, beautiful tree lined streets, the air has the promise of Thanksgivings with the holidays that follow. The owners are courteous and helpful. The home is a fine, comfortable place to lay your head after daily walks. Breakfast is ample and delicious.

  • Liked — Location is close to downtown, Shaw theatres, historic sites, on-site, safe, parking
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindyCity
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We recently staying in Antique Slumber and had a great weekend. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main street area of NOTL. Cathy was extremely helpful..she made dinner reservations, contacted the US/Canada border crossing to see how long it would take to cross and was generally very hospitable. We even used her bikes on one of the days to take a lovely tour of the area. Only glitch would have been a very sweet breakfast on Sunday which we weren't very fond of. Apart from that all was excellent.

  • Liked — Hostess
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaWindyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#77 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#67 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#59 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#82 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Property: Antique Slumber B&B
Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing