We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed at this B&B, only getting a room because of a cancellation, during the peach festival. Cathy was very welcoming, and her breakfast was first rate. Loving to walk, we walked her whole beautiful neighborhood, and to the shops and restaurants that were so close. We bought lunch and took it down to the lake to eat. We scoured nearby antique stores, and even went for a helicopter ride. What an awesome way to spend our 30th anniversary.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you both. I glad you had a wonderful anniversary. The weather was great, especially for that helicopter ride you had. And thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 275 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Probably an OK place but notwithstanding reservation confirmations from both bookings.com and proprietor Kathy, the reservation was withdrawn allegedly because she had neglected to note a reservation made months before. And she wanted me to straighten out bookings.com by cancelling my reservation.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Holmeswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

I thank-you for your comments. Unfortunately all hotels, restaurants, airlines, Dr. Offices, B & B's etc. get overbooked or mistakes made. Within an hour of your booking we apologized and suggested two other B & B's comparable to mine, some establishments wouldn't have even done that. Yes I asked you to cancel your booking as all booking agents require the client to cancel; they will not accept it from the establishment.
Unfortunately you can’t please everyone. Our reputation speaks for itself. Hopefully you found something to your standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've spent time in many of NOTL's B&B's. This was by far the best. Cathy was helpful, welcoming, a fount of information and the consumate hostess. The fact theat we could walk to town down the quiet tree lined streets set the tone for a perfect, relaxing weekend.The breakfast was delicious....and the fresh strawberries with our wine in the evening was an unexpected treat. I don't need to look any further for the perfect B & B ...this is it!!
If there were six stars I'd give it six!

Room Tip: We had the main floor room with two twin beds. The livingroom was beside us but we felt like we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I am pleased you had a relaxing evening away. I strive to make my home yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our weekend getaway was a chance to celebrate my husband's 47th birthday and sneak some 'alone time' away from our 5 year old daughter. We were greeted by Cathy, who proved to be the most gracious hostess! She met us upon arrival and had two cupcakes waiting in our room to officially kickoff my hubbies birthday weekend. When we ventured out the next day to tour some wineries, microbreweries and antique stores, Cathy armed us with free 'tasting coupons' for the vineyards, made excellent lunch recommendations and gave us the 'skinny' on the best antique stores to hit first. What a lovely weekend and amazing experience--and as an added bonus, we met the loveliest B&B guests during our decadent 3 course breakfast each morning. Cathy spoiled us with fresh-baked (from scratch) muffins, fruit cup drizzled with chocolate balsamic vinagrette (OMG!) and the main course which ranged from home-made apple pancakes (no syrup needed) to crustless Asparagus quiche (absolutely to die for--and I don't even like asparagus!) Looking forward to our return trip in the Fall! Cathy - thanks for making our weekend a great NOTL memory!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely--we had the upstairs Queen which featured a very comfortable platform bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the lovely comments. It's greatly appreciated and hope to see you again this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great accommodations, great food, great hosts! What more could one ask for?
The fact that it is only two blocks from Queen is a plus. Being in the old town is so convenient. You can walk to most destinations. The food is. Dry good and plentiful. She even accommodates special dietary requests - for example, "No eggs for me, just bowl of oatmeal."

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for the review. It's always a pleasure to both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Only 2 blocks from Queen St with all its great shops, restaurants, theaters. Hot tub was nice after a long day of wine touring and sightseeing. Cathy was the perfect hostess providing everything from wine tasting vouchers to dinner, desert, and shopping recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your very first review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Antique Slumber is a beautifully renovated and well kept century home with a gorgeous hardwood floor in the living room/dining room and wonderful large windows that allow natural light to permeate the tastefully decorated interior. From elegant lace window coverings to the soft, warm wall tones this B and B invites you home to relax after a day of wandering or an evening of theatre. The hot tub on the back deck is clean, crystal clear and comfortable. Ample parking is provided for guests behind the house. Located just two blocks from the main street, Antique Slumber is close enough to walk to the shops, the Theatre, restaurants or even the lake shore, but far enough from the noise of cars and bars to ensure a peaceful, relaxing stay. We found the bed a bit hard but slept well. The washroom was clean, Jacuzzi tub was in good working order, and bath robes and flip flops provided. Cathy is a gracious hostess, who offers a wealth of knowledge about NOTL, its restaurants, wineries, local theatre, sights and history. A nice surprise was the free wine tasting vouchers which we were able to make use of.
Coffee available at 8:00 a.m. Breakfast was wonderful, freshly baked muffins and fruit cup, and a scrumptious and artistically presented hot dish. We would recommend Antique Slumber without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyEarthWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about Antique Slumber. We strive to make our home as comfortable as possible for our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#36 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#46 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#24 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
207 reviews
4.5 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
190 reviews
6.8 mi away
Green Oaks B&B
Green Oaks B&B
#42 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $173 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing