We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antique Slumber B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very kind and warm people, super clean home, and right by the town square. Our breakfasts were fresh and delicious, and the hot tub was a nice treat at night. We were very comfortable and plan to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Antique Slumber B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 272 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the second time my partner and I stayed at Antique Slumber. Each time the experience was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious, hot, varied, and substantial. You will not leave hungry. Cathy and her family are warm and helpful. They are a great source of information about the surrounding area. We have been in both of the upstairs bedrooms and remark each time about how clean and comfortable they are. Wifi is available. Be prepared for lively discussions at the the breakfast table especially if you are visiting for the Shaw Festival.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs or require two single beds, ask for the downstairs room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Highly recommended. Cathy and Colin are as helpful as they can be. The breakfasts are wonderful. (The home-made jam is a special treat.) This spot attracts great guests. We go
every year and look forward to it. You'll make new friends and, of course, learn a lot about the area. A good place to relax after a day of plays or bicycling or whatever.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ideal location (easy walking to restaurants, theater and shops)
Lovely accommodations ( sparkling clean,interesting antiques, lots of flowers)
Delicious breakfasts ( plentiful food , great presentation)
Gracious and informative hosts! (Cathy and Colin are kind people who know so much about the area and are willing to share. Fun too!

I just returned from my 10 th consecutive annual stay!
What more can I say? sorry I did not write sooner!

Marianne
Washington, DC

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank iznotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband & I have never stayed in a B&B before. We decided to give it a try & I must say we could not have made a better choice. Cathy, our hostess was fantastic to work with. She even prepared a gluten free breakfast for us! The house was beautiful & our room was exceptional. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I can't say enough about Antique Slumber. We are pretty particular people & our 1st experience at a B&B did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I loved our proprietor Cathy and her husband Collin. They were warm gracious hosts who knew the right balance of being conversationalists and when to let us be as guests. Right off the bat, Kathy gave us a map of Niagra-on-the-Lake, great restaurant recommendations and coupons for wine tasting. The house was old but the rooms felt like they had been recently renovated and we had our own, sparkling clean private bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. Cathy also accommodated our vegetarian dietary needs. We rented bikes in the day and chilled out in the outdoor hot tub at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transplantednorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very pleasant and clean B&B with great history and lived in by the owners.The accomidations are clean and attractive and our hostess couldnot have been nicer.The breakfast was delicious!!!It is an easy walk from the main part of the town which is lovely.The B&B has central air which is nice after a hot walk back from the town! Also there is a back deck which is a great place to have a glass of wine prior to going into town for dinner. Cathy,our hostess, was very helpful re:information about places to eat and different tours available.

Room Tip: there is a bedroom on the 1st floor with twin beds which would be helpful for those who would find s...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetH933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#38 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
WeatherPine Inn
WeatherPine Inn
#41 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#8 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Slumber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $178 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing