We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a Lifer!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed February 23, 2010

This was our second trip to Abagales B&B and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We stayed in the Victorian Rose Room and I still can't believe how much you get for such an amazingly low price, and the service is the best you'll find. We didn't take advantage of the hot tub this year but that was only because we were out making one of our 13 different stops along the wine and chocolate trail!! Wally was a great tour guide, taking us to wineries we probably never would have visited otherwise. Breakfast was amazing, kept us full until dinner!! For casual dining we highly recommend the Olde Angel Inn or the lounge inside the Pillar and Post. Can't wait until our next trip!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymmyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

The breakfast was outstanding. We did not eat lunch either day after the breakfast. Recommendations from the owner was spot on. Staff was extremely friendly. We even went on a wine tour with the owner.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invitraux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I am one of the 'gang' from Indianapolis that stayed at Abagales for
the weekend of Sept 17-20th. It was for our best friend's 60th
birthday. We had a great time!! It was just perfect, with Abagales Bed and Breakfast, the beautiful town, wonderful food, (Walter's at the Bed and Breakfast included) at every restaurant Walter recommended to us!!! Let's not forget the wineries....we would have needed a month or 2 to just do that...we were very impressed!!!! I also cannot tell you how impressed I was with how clean your city is and how beautiful (and how many) the flowers were!! AND, we had PERFECT weatherI I don't think we could have asked for more. The Hospitality was outstanding and by the time we left, we felt Walter was a friend. If I ever come back, Abagales is where I'll stay! !! Never been any where better! Oh, did I forget to say the beds were soooo comfortable and every room was warm and cozy! It was super!!!
We loved everything...thank you so much Abagales!!
Kathy

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I loved this bed and breakfast. It was located in the perfect spot, it was clean, lovely, the breakfasts were delicious, and the owner was fun and vey helpful with our excursions. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piqumoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Our host, Walter, went out of his way to give us tips about where to go and what to do and made reservations for us and gave us free passes to some wineries.

I am ordinarily not enamored with bed and breakfasts and prefer a big hotel, but I am very glad we stayed at Abagale's.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admanindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

This was our first trip to Niagara-on-the-lake and our first stay in a bed and breakfast - in fact...it was our honeymoon. After much deliberation we decided to stay at Abagale's. We were not disappointed. We stayed for four nights and everything was wonderful. I loved the huge bathroom with a whirlpool tub. We also took advantage of the awesome outdoor hot tub. We had incredible breakfasts and got great advice about what to do and where to eat. At the same time we had as much privacy as we needed :)

The best part was that my husband forgot his bathing suit...and they offered to pick one up for him......we will be back again :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank So0_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

At most B&Bs breakfast seems to be a hit and miss proposition with misses outnumbering hits. Not here! Be prepared for the most delicious morning meal you could imagine. They call it french toast, but at 3 inches high and filled with various fruits like peaches and berries, it's like the world's biggest crepe. If that weren't enough they often add eggs & Canadian bacon on the side. On Sunday I cancelled the wonderful brunch at Queen's Landing because there was no place to put it.

Add in a nice outdoor hot tub, a whirpool bath in our room plus an extremely comforable bed and we were feeling very spoiled when it was time to leave. This was our 6th trip to this lovely community and our 4th stay in a local B&B here. This property represents a terrific value and is certain to enhance your experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.7 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,245 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 535 Mississagua Street | Box 1498, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $140 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond your expections Abagales Victorian Hot Tubs and Suites Bed and Breakfast makes your visit a lasting memory with gorgeous rooms and suites, fireplaces and colour tv/dvds with selection of complimentary dvds, state-of-the-art outdoor hot tub in secluded decking, premium bikes for cruising along the 34 km groomed trail following the majestic Niagara River, great breakfast guarantees you will not need lunch, free wine tour passes including tastings, spa reservations with free spa gift, dinner reservations at gourmet restaurants with discount coupons or free dessert, shuttle service, internet, free telephone calls, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Abagales Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing