We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
National Helicopters - Niagara Falls Heli-Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.97*
and up
Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour
Ranked #12 of 32 Tours in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: National Helicopters invites you to discover Niagara from an Eagle's eye perspective. We are more than just a helicopter ride; we are Niagara's only Heli-touring company providing the view of only the best of Niagara Falls, Niagara Wine Country and the Niagara historical surroundings. National's aerial tours are the most personal and the most comprehensive adventure tours offered. This leading Niagara attraction is not to be missed!* 20 minute tours * Family Discounts * Private Tours Available
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a private tour for 360. The flight was 20 minutes long (I think the longest heli tour in Niagara Falls). We had a great view of the winery region and the falls, you can see the rainbow on the falls from the sky. Everybody was very friendly, I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    9
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked the Niagara by Sunset romance package for our honeymoon.
This trip was absolutely amazing, the guys working here are so friendly and make the trip even more special. As part of the package it was just the two of us with a bottle of champagne and this trip is slightly longer than the standard flight.
We would both highly recommend National helicopters they were fab.
A fantastic way to view Niagara and a fantastic end to our honeymoon, thank you so much!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The highlight of our trip. Given it's starting location, this is apparently the longest of all the Niagara Falls helicopter rides; lasting about 20-25 minutes. They give you a great view of the river leading up to the falls, and then make sure both sides of the copter get a good view of the falls themselves. Wonderful customer service as well. Worth every penny....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 65Pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really great, worth the cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

booked this as a surprise for my boys 9,16 18 .as a different from the usual attraction.Easy to find in a car and with professional and pleasant folk.in charge.
Each Heli was small for 4 or 6 peoples but that made it better and more special.Longer in the air than the other Niagara heli company with commentary throughout. I wish i could explain the look on their faces ! Really glad we did this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trippers087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to experience the Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have been to Niagara several times and wanted to experience it by helicopter. What a fantastic trip. Booked National because it offered a 20min flight rather than 12mins that the others offered, we were not disappointed. Service friendly and efficient and a lovely smooth flight. Thoroughly recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BingleyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Helicopters - Niagara Falls Heli-Tours also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to National Helicopters - Niagara Falls Heli-Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing