We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous visit to La Toscana di Carlotta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband and I (along with my 80+year old dad!) have stayed with Carlotta and Kash for the past 4 years. They are very gracious hosts and always make us feel at home. The breakfasts (which include dessert!) are delicious and are an enjoyable time to catch up with each other. Kash always prepares his special tea for us as we don't drink coffee. The rooms are clean and well equipped and feature high quality bedding and towels. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the theaters, restaurants, parks and the lakeshore. We love exploring the town on foot and can leave the car in their parking lot. This past October we used all 4 rooms during our weekend as my friends from high school joined us. It was nice to have the sitting area to visit along with the balcony and patio. A wonderful B& B experience in NOTL!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for La Toscana di Carlotta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 534 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our stay at La Toscana di Carlotta was fabulous. Our room was lovely, the food was incredible and you can't ask for a better location in Niagara on the Lake. Best of all, Carlotta and Kash welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like family. We have never enjoyed a B & B weekend more. We have told many friends and family that Carlotta's is a "must stay" when on NOTL.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkmu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our first visit and we were incredibly impressed. Carlotta and Cash were amazing hosts anticipating all our needs. We use B&B's frequently, particularly in the UK, but, while we've had some great experiences this was far the best.
Our room was well equipped with everything we might need and the linens were superb One problem for us in B&B's is the number of them that use duvets. My wife and I find them very uncomfortable since we like light covering. This was not the case here. The bedding was traditional so we were able to use the amount we like. For us a great plus.
The breakfast is incredible. The first morning we at down at 8:30 and got up from the table at 10:30. Amazing food and wonderful conversation.
We really hope that thid B&B is available when we go to Niagara-on-the-Lake next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejay7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our first NOTL B&B was superb! A great location just by Queen and King Streets, steps away from Balzac's coffee and a fine Irish pub! ... Though we chose the smallest room, it was quaint, warm and cozy. What I loved about the Medicini room was the little things I would have expected from a 5-star hotel that even some top hotels don't have: a separate corridor/walkway that has the ensuite bath on the side, extendable shower head, washroom fan, free wireless, decent cable, and great floor to ceiling windows. And an electric heater was a nice added touch... The breakfast/brunch was a fantastic 6-course meal, not too heavy, but just enough to be satisfied and require a quick nap before checking out along. Loved the small added touches from blueberry honey with tea, fresh squeezed juice, and fresh-pressed and brewed expresso`s served to me before, during, and after breakfast... a truly and incredible experience that will have us coming back whenever we can!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate to be able to spend another terrific weekend at the best B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake! I believe this was our 4th trip to Carlotta and Kash's perfectly located, historic Inn. Many B&B owners can have a beautiful physical structure, but the magic appears when the innkeepers love what they do, and they know how to make their guests feel like royalty. Carlotta and Kash are able to offer the best of all things in a getaway: a warm, beautifully appointed historic inn; centrally located, but quiet location; amazing hospitality, and breakfasts that are unmatched by 5 star hotels. We have stayed at Queen's Landing and Prince of Wales, but once we found La Toscana we were hooked for good. If you enjoy being spoiled, and made to feel as if you are the most important person staying at an inn, then look no further than La Toscana. If you are Italian, you will especially feel right at home with Carlotta's cooking and her sense of wit. Kash is the consummate calming intellectual in the house with stories that span the globe. Be sure to visit their new treasure, La Gelateria di Carlotta, an authentic gelato shop imported directly from Italy. Having visited Italy twice in the last 3 years, I can attest to the genuine goodness of this heavenly treat.

Mille Grazie,
Kelly and Mike

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Carlotta and Kash treat all their guests as if they were family. Carlotta prepares the most wonderful Italian style breakfast and each morning is something different. Kash makes wonderful tea and cappuccino and always has wonderful stories to share. Our room was beautifully decorated and had wonderful amenities such as a towel warmer, claw foot bathtub, rain shower, fireplace, and yummy Italian chocolates. The bed and breakfast is just steps away from wonderful restaurants and shops. There are plenty of places to stray while visiting Niagara-On-The-Lake, but I'm not sure why you would want to go anywhere else. We are already making plans to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Carlotta and Kash were wonderful hostess and host. Five course breakfast at their B&B was excellent along with the warm welcome and comfortable room. The B&B is located walking distance to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our three night stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyandAlanHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $122 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing