We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Niagara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The owners and guests are a warm family.
And we walk to everything!
Charm and convenience!
We book every year to attend the Shaw festival.
Close to wonderful shopping.
And now Gelato di Carlota, too.
It's like visiting Italy without a passport or jet lag.

Room Tip: Da Vinci is the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 539 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Toscana di Carlotta.We were greeted by Carlotta's mother and she was most delightful and welcoming. The room, Da Vinci, was super with a balcony overlooking the street. The 4 course breakfast was amazing. We had lively conversation with 3 other couples. We will certainly return here on our next trip to NOTL.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I and another couple go up to NOTL every summer, meeting at La Toscana. The location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable. Carlotta, her husband, and her mother are very welcoming and helpful. And wake up hungry - the breakfasts are delicious, multi-course feasts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I go to many B&B's and this was probably one of the best. The location was perfect, a block or so from the main drag. The hosts were very gracious and made a great menu substitute for my wife who is not fond of eggs (Carlotta made a potato dish that we loved). The 4-course breakfast is a meal not to be rushed. My wife is Italian and had a nice chat with Carlotta's Mom.....very cute. The food and staff is what made it a great experience as compared to just an otherwise very nice B&B with an equally nice location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersLandN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Spent a lovely few days here in July. Have been to Italy many times and this truly gave us a similar experience of the food and people. Wonderful hospitality. Breakfast was an experience not to be missed, a social and gastronomic extravaganza!!!!!!!!!
Beautiful setting, wished we'd stayed here 1 more night rather than moving on to Niagra itself to stay for 1 night. It would have been easier to just drive there for the day and back its so close really.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights here while in NOTL. The hosts truly make this memorable as they are warm, gracious and very hospitable. The breakfasts were so unique and such a wonderful reminder of our time in Italy. The crostini! Yum! Dessert for breakfast? Why not! Again, yum! And, we got to dine alfresco both mornings. What a delight. And the location really couldn't be better. We look forward to our next visit as this is now our new favorite B&B in NOTL. Grazie, Carlotta, Kash and "mama" for a delightful stay!

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor with its own patio and entrance. We enjoyed having both! It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveinnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Italy wasn't in the budget this year but staying at La Toscana di Carlotta gave us a real taste of Italian hospitality-and food! Carlotta, Kash . and Mama are warm and wonderful people. Breakfast was a feast every day (One day we had gelato from their shop for dessert).And Kash was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed talking with him. We stayed in the DaVinci Room. The bed was huge and the room very comfortable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnthegoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing