We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Place Like Home.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Toscana di Carlotta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Carlotta and Kash...... Can I say more? Of course I can! We all love to get-away from home at times to escape routine. But don't we all love the comforts of home? And what makes a place a home, is what's inside. We've stayed at many B&B's at NOTL. But by far, this exceeds all and any expectations you may have. Our experience at La Toscana di Carlotta was in the winter of January 2013. I must say it was quite chilly outside...especially for the "Texans" that live in South Florida. However, inside La Toscana it was cozy and warm, with an extra foamy cappuccino awaiting for you. Not to forget, the star of the show, Mya. "Your dog" that would nudge you to get some extra love from the guests.
The italian breakfast was outstanding, with 4 courses to keep you warm and well fed. Not too mention the exceptional juicing made by Kash.
If you want the comforts of your home, the love from family, and the service of fine dining pleasure............Stay at La Toscana di Carlotta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDahlonega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for La Toscana di Carlotta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 534 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have lodged at many B and B's in NOTL over the last last 15 years, and this is by far my favourite. My husband and I decided to stay here this past weekend after reading all of the positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. We were greeted warmly by Carlotta and our room (the Medici) was private and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic (crostini were yummy), and Kash was an informative and entertaining host. We will be returning again in a couple of months for a longer stay at this wonderful B and B.

Room Tip: For privacy, choose the Medici room at the back of the house, it is the smallest room, but very cozy...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole_hourahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a fantastic B&B! The owners are very welcoming and make you feel @ home during your stay. It was a perfect central location to get to all of the wineries and also a block away from the center of town... which is ideal in the winter! I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing time with that special someone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

La Toscana di Carlotta was a relaxing winter holiday where we got to feel spoiled at a B&B. We considered an Inn with a spa but we're so glad we chose this special B&B in the heart of NOTL. Our room upstairs was spacious, quiet and sleeping was easy in a very comfortable King bed. Carlotta, Kash and Mamma welcomed us like old friends and were truly great hosts. My husband and I enjoyed our conversations with Kash, Carlotta and Mamma each morning over long, delicious breakfasts. Don't plan lunch. Seriously. Being located in the heart of the town made walking easy to shops during the day and restaurants at night. We loved that we could also return after a day visiting wineries or after one early dinner and sit in front of fireplace with a book downstairs before going to our rooms for a restful sleep. Grazie!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

La Toscana di Carlotta is a wonderful B&B and offers a little bit of Italy in NOTL. Carlotta, Kash and Mama were excellent hosts and provided fantastic service from the time of booking to the end of our stay. They are both very knowledge of the area and make you immediately feel at home. We travelled in the winter and there was always a wood burning fire on the go when we returned from our travels which offered us a great opportunity to sit down and relax!

The food was amazing - and you will not need lunch afterwards! We stayed in the Bottecilli room on the first floor - it was very spacious and offered a wonderful soaker claw foot tub and separate rain shower and a comfortable bed.

All and all a great experience and a big thank you to Kash, Carlotta and Mama!

Room Tip: Bottecilli is on the first floor and offers a separate claw foot soaker tub and rain shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careergirl_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We picked La Toscana di Carlotta based on tripadvisors #1 rating and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect-- within walking distance of everything. We stayed in one of the downstairs bedrooms and it was perfect. We liked our own private patio and the very comfortable antique bed. And, of course, breakfast was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed talking with Carlotta and Kash. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpaudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

La Toscana di Carlotta was the perfect B&B to escape to during my stay in NOTL. When I made the reservation I spoke to Carlotta on the phone and within 5 minutes the room was booked, I had received a confirmation email, and an additional email for places to see and things to do in NOTL. Carlotta, Cash and Sara were all very warm and welcoming. My husband and I felt completely comfortable there and the room was clean and perfect. We stayed in the Da Vinci room which had a King size bed and a balcony. I can't rave enough about breakfast. I have never been to Italy, but it felt like a perfect Italian meal. The courses kept coming and each one was delicious. They even made their own juice. My husband and I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Da Vinci room. It was clean, had a balcony and a huge king size bed. I didn't...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
948 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Toscana di Carlotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Toscana di Carlotta

Address: 255 King St., Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $122 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Toscana di Carlotta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Toscana di Carlotta is a Tuscan-themed B&B in the historic Burns House (Circa 1818) in downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Enjoy fine Tuscany linen, bath amenities from Chianti, hearty Tuscany breakfast served in a part-buffet; part-service style; on our front porch weather permitting; enjoy fresh squeezed fruit juice, crostini, frittata (or Italian deli meats), other baked or cooked Italian dishes; home-made tort and cappuccinos/espressos. Our rooms have en-suite bathrooms, private balcony, coffee maker, flat panel TV, Wi-Fi and individual A/C units (fireplaces in the winter). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Toscana di Carlotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing